Ronnie Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 Pleased to say I'll be attending again on Sunday, but whilst I don't want to completely write off any possibility of lightening striking twice, I think we all know that it's a tall order. With that in mind, my focus this weekend will be as much on Saturday as it is Sunday. I'm hoping for a wounded United to beat Aberdeen and for Hibs and Livi to share the points. If that happens we can go into Sunday's game knowing that even a defeat won't see us lose much ground in terms of our position in the league. Our home record would suggest we can beat anybody this season. The back 4 they put out last time played into our hands whereas now Carter Vickers and Starfelt won't get bullied as easily and Ayunga not available their team looks stronger our looks weaker due to injuries. Despite all that I'm still going into this with glass half full opinion think a similar (but slightly better in possession) performance from first 75 minutes of cup game we can take something from this game. Sent from my T671H using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 2 hours ago, HSS said: Does the Club Bar do karaoke on a Sunday? Ha Ha. Even I’m no daft enough to still be hanging about at that time after a midday kick off! I’ll save my next performance for after the Killie game in April 👍 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 10/1, generous or realistic? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 10/1, generous or realistic? I thought we would have been higher to be honest. Sent from my T671H using Tapatalk 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 1 minute ago, Ronnie said: I thought we would have been higher to be honest. Sent from my T671H using Tapatalk Not at home, away, aye, but I think 10's is quite generous. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Posted March 1 Report Share Posted March 1 Not at home, away, aye, but I think 10's is quite generous. Maybe should have did a Black and White Stripes double instead of this poor effort. Sent from my T671H using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 1 Author Report Share Posted March 1 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 On 2/27/2023 at 10:28 AM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Hi All, Coming up this weekend for the Celtic game on Sunday and just seen the nonsense for buying tickets. Any chance some kindly season ticket holder could buy a ticket for me? Was gonna suggest mate if you don't get sorted, if you could make Arbroath for 12 noon Faraway has a big telly in his man cave with hesgoal built in never misses a game sure he would let you in 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 (edited) 4 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: Was gonna suggest mate if you don't get sorted, if you could make Arbroath for 12 noon Faraway has a big telly in his man cave with hesgoal built in never misses a game sure he would let you in Jeezo, you need to nip down to the "get a life" shop. PS hesgoal disnae exist anymore, do keep up. Edited March 2 by faraway saint 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: Jeezo, you need to nip down to the "get a life" shop. Do the sell big Telly's 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 2 Report Share Posted March 2 3 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: Do the sell big Telly's 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 2 Author Report Share Posted March 2 Prediction Super Saints 1 Green Vermin 0 Estimated Attendance 6887 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 9 hours ago, faraway saint said: Jeezo, you need to nip down to the "get a life" shop. PS hesgoal disnae exist anymore, do keep up. Shouldn't be telling you this as were trying to get fans inside the ground but the league cup final was on it last weekend 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 This weekend’s fixtures. Hoping for…. Draw Draw Not arsed Not arsed Home win Home win 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lenziebud Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 10 hours ago, portmahomack saint said: Shouldn't be telling you this as were trying to get fans inside the ground but the league cup final was on it last weekend hesgoal.com says domain seized so how did you see league cup final ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 5 minutes ago, lenziebud said: hesgoal.com says domain seized so how did you see league cup final ? Aye, I heard that happened 4-8 weeks ago roughly? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 25 minutes ago, lenziebud said: hesgoal.com says domain seized so how did you see league cup final ? Can I plead the 5th amendment 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 33 minutes ago, lenziebud said: hesgoal.com says domain seized so how did you see league cup final ? I've no idea but It was 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 Dallas doing VAR. Must be worth putting money for a pen kick against us 🤫 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 Just now, Tommy said: Dallas doing VAR. Must be worth putting money for a pen kick against us 🤫 Not to worry. He'll have his sash on under his jumper. If the green bigots score we'll get a penalty. Worst I can see is a draw for us. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 4 minutes ago, FTOF said: Not to worry. He'll have his sash on under his jumper. If the green bigots score we'll get a penalty. Worst I can see is a draw for us. Well the ref is a Ranger supporter as well so maybe you will be right 😂 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 @Ronnie, big move on our odds, 14/1, got to be worth a wee flutter, or the draw at 5/1 is more inviting? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saint@Johnstone Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 I carelessly hadn’t realised this match is on Sunday,so three of us who sit together can’t make the match. First home match this season I will miss, drat ! Wish they wouldn’t change dates and times. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 4 minutes ago, Saint@Johnstone said: I carelessly hadn’t realised this match is on Sunday,so three of us who sit together can’t make the match. First home match this season I will miss, drat ! Wish they wouldn’t change dates and times. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnie Posted March 3 Report Share Posted March 3 [mention=789]Ronnie[/mention], big move on our odds, 14/1, got to be worth a wee flutter, or the draw at 5/1 is more inviting? Yeah 22/1 both teams to score and win might do that instead. Sent from my T671H using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...