JJ McG Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 I'm looking forward to next season we might win a game or two while finishing in mid table.[/quote It really is hard to disagree with that at the moment. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 I'm looking forward to next season we might win a game or two while finishing in mid table.[/quote It really is hard to disagree with that at the moment. Unless your a happy clapper of course. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JP87 Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Looks like our captain could be heading for another ban - SFA will feel duty bound to take action after Adams comments. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon Urquhart Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Well spoken Norrie on Radio Scotland. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lizard King Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Well spoken Norrie on Radio Scotland. Agreed, he was excellent, very accurately described our plight. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Jake Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 This place is going to be a car crash tonight. I would get drunk if I didn't have Man Flu Never mind that, get intae the medicinal stuff. At least tonight will feel better, can't guarantee tomorrow morning though ;-) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Never mind that, get intae the medicinal stuff. At least tonight will feel better, can't guarantee tomorrow morning though ;-) Aye, I'm thinking a wee malt or two to numb the physical and emotional pain! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon Urquhart Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Aye, I'm thinking a wee malt or two to numb the physical and emotional pain! Aye mate. We are all dumb. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon Urquhart Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 numb even. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
norrie82 Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Well spoken Norrie on Radio Scotland. Thanks guys I actually feel sorry for Danny but we need to stay up 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Thanks guys I actually feel sorry for Danny but we need to stay up There is NO WAY that was you, is there? I demand a DNA test! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 (edited) Thanks guys I actually feel sorry for Danny but we need to stay upNever heard this Norrie what was there reply to your call. Edited February 22, 2014 by elvis 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
norrie82 Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Afraid so why? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 (edited) Afraid so why? I'm just pulling your chain, mate. If it was indeed your good self, fair play to you, what you said made a great deal of sense. Edited February 22, 2014 by Drew 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Jake Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Someone mentioned earlier "is the squad good enough?" In terms of depth I'd say no, but in quality, absolutely they are good enough. Why aren't we getting better out of them? It was also mentioned they should shoulder some blame. Possibly, but they are coached on what to do in a match (I hope) during the week so they are carrying out the tactics of the coaching /management staff. I don't see Danny on the sideline screaming at the players that they are disobeying orders and not playing the way he wants them. Therefore I believe he thinks that he is getting enough out of his players to get results. Let me tell you Danny, you certainly are not! 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie P Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Thanks guys I actually feel sorry for Danny but we need to stay up Well done mate. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
norrie82 Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 I'm just pulling your chain, mate. If it was indeed your good self, fair play to you, what you said made a great deal of sense. I just want our team to stay up. You feel hopeless don't you right now but if we don't watch we're going to be in this bloody playoff and then it's anybody's game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 I just want our team to stay up. You feel hopeless don't you right now but if we don't watch we're going to be in this bloody playoff and then it's anybody's game. Absolutely. Right now, I wouldn't feel confident about beating any 1st Division team in a two-leg play-off. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaside Nipper Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Acht, f**k it, some context ladies......... This is all about our continued inability to make in roads in this league. Danny is just the latest to try and age prematurely to crack this seemingly insurmountable obstacle for ST Mirren. ICT, Ross CO, The Fakes, even the crumbling Killie seem to manage some nous and progress, us, we lamentably claw , just about and stay in the SPFL up till now. It ain't pretty , it ain't pleasant and it leads to excessive comfort drinking on my part, but I genuinely just don't understand our continued lack of resolve and inability to lord it over fellow diddy clubs. We seem to be perennial bottom feeders..........I think worryingly, this season, that the media establishment and our own core of fans are resolving to the reality that we are potentially taking a drop. Ffsake even Per tick can grab Lyle taylor on loan. Wtf ??? He was a player we all saw last season, yet , not available to us ??? I think our core management infrastructure is starved of resource and guile, scouting wise we wing it, team wise, well, it's a shambles, the club is for sale, a sorry state for long suffering Buddies. Someone buy us and end this cycle of persistent underachievement. It was nice of the Rugby chaps to produce a late and spirited performance today, well done, puts a smile on a terrible day for this SMFC supporter. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kendo Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 We're going down quicker than the Titanic, the captain is still at the helm wearing a kamikaze outfit. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ McG Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 We're going down quicker than the Titanic, the captain is still at the helm wearing a kamikaze outfit. I'm just going to drink through it, we are garbage. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WirralSaint Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Maths time Dan 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Maths time Dan ac g.jpg ac b.jpg Not sure if that was worth the effort, to be brutally honest. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WirralSaint Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Not sure if that was worth the effort, to be brutally honest. Google ..snag-it couple of ctrl C's & V's ...... any less effort I could probably get Bahoken's place on the bench 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kendo Posted February 22, 2014 Report Share Posted February 22, 2014 Google ..snag-it couple of ctrl C's & V's ...... any less effort I could probably get Bahoken's place on the bench Bahoken's the one we've been waiting for, just you wait till he gets started!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If he gets f*ck*n started 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...