faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Wilbur said: Brazil, at their finest, are capable of brilliance. Croatia are capable of grinding out a result if they can continue to suffocate Brazil's flair. I know which of this pair I'll be supporting in the second half. Croatia? Edited December 9, 2022 by faraway saint 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Brazil almost break the deadlock, scrambled clear by Croatia. Gies a goal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 20 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Croatia? Nah, they're Diddies. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 9 minutes ago, Wilbur said: Nah, they're Diddies. Always like the diddies. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 41 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Croatia? Nice try claiming you were in Tenerife last week, you got caught taking her photo 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 (edited) Think Croatia going to get through here.Brazil have been pish. Edited December 9, 2022 by elvis 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Croati a been playing for penalties or a breakaway. Does not make for the most entertaining spdctacle. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Extra time, only one team looking like winning it, unless it goes to penalties. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 If Brazil want to win this they need to take Naymar off . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 17 minutes ago, elvis said: If Brazil want to win this they need to take Naymar off . Clueless as usual. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Really Elvis! What about them apples! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Just now, StanleySaint said: Really Elvis! What about them apples! He's been poor, no doubt (Neymar) but when you have a player who is class, especially getting near penalties, to suggest taking him off, well, shows his football knowledge, next to zero. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 20 minutes ago, elvis said: If Brazil want to win this they need to take Naymar off . Oops 😂 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Think Croatia going to get through here.Brazil have been pish. If Brazil want to win this they need to take Naymar off .Elvis getting into the festive spirit, the gift that keeps on giving. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 (edited) Equaliser. Massive deflection, ouch. Edited December 9, 2022 by faraway saint 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 49 minutes ago, guinness said: Croati a been playing for penalties or a breakaway. Does not make for the most entertaining spdctacle. Had Scotland been there and played in the exact same way, we would be praising them for a tactical masterclass. They deserved that result. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Elvis getting into the festive spirit, the gift that keeps on giving. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk Was just getting dinner out the oven. Think I need to look if there's any humble pie for the sweet course. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Had to go pick Mrs S up and got back in time to see the last missed pen, shocker! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Congratulations to our fellow European country Croatia on a superb result. Tactical masterclass and so resilient. They earned that. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Percy Veer Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 12 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said: Had Scotland been there and played in the exact same way, we would be praising them for a tactical masterclass. They deserved that result. 1 minute ago, BuddieinEK said: Congratulations to our fellow European country Croatia on a superb result. Tactical masterclass and so resilient. They earned that. I totally agree with both of your posts. I mentioned earlier on in this thread about how Poland attempted to stifle Argentina and if Scotland had been playing Argentina, I would have fully expected Steve Clarke to have set-up similarly. The Croatia Coach and his Background Team did their homework, came up with a gameplan and it worked. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 On 12/7/2022 at 8:47 PM, faraway saint said: Latest odds.............................I took France at 7/1 and Argentina at 11/2. Revised odds after today's shock result..................................my bets look a wee bit better right enough. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 18 minutes ago, StanleySaint said: Had to go pick Mrs S up and got back in time to see the last missed pen, shocker! Klinsmann made a valid point that keeping your best player till the end isn't a good approach. I learned this years ago when captaining my team in a big pool match, holding big players back before realising the game was out of reach. The Sam Torrance approach worked for me, hammer in the big players early and things will be what they will be. Brazil stuck in 21 year old first, missed, and under pressure from then on in, not forgetting Croatia held their nerve to score with their penalties. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 Right Elvis help me out, who's winning the remaining games. Need to beat the bookies this weekend. Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 (edited) Tonight's game will be close IMO. The Dutch have got to this stage almost under the radar. Plenty of history between these two teams, looking forward to it. Edited December 9, 2022 by faraway saint 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted December 9, 2022 Report Share Posted December 9, 2022 I fancy Argentina to win this but....... after earlier not sure at all! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...