faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 1-0 half time, overall the best side by some way. Still, only one goal in front, need the 2nd goal to ease the nerves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 Tony Fitzpatricks just been interviewed, what an absolute legend of a man.. .. Talks up St Mirren and Paisley at every opportunity... Get the statue up.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 2 minutes ago, Helmettroll said: Tony Fitzpatricks just been interviewed, what an absolute legend of a man.. .. Talks up St Mirren and Paisley at every opportunity... Get the statue up.. Agreed, in his comfort zone now he's been moved from the CEO position. A great ambassador and keeps the town in the spotlight. Well done Tony. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 2-0, game over, roll on the next round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: 2-0, game over, roll on the next round. Thanks feck there's no VAR, looked offside. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 12 minutes ago, faraway saint said: 2-0, game over, roll on the next round. Saints 3-0 , WHAT a strike from man of the match O'Hara, brilliant. 65 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ianmac Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 The REAL Mark O'Hara is back! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 5 minutes ago, ianmac said: The REAL Mark O'Hara is back! Been class all night, consistently delivering great crosses, gives us a chance, and a great strike to finish off his night. Oh, penalty the Icelandic lot. 3-1, who cares. 😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 4-1, what a night, what a performance, what a team and what a manager. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 (edited) On 7/29/2024 at 12:12 AM, beyond our ken said: I'm just a wee bit concerned that we are having the lap of honour before we actually play the tie Valur won with a very good result in the first round second leg, away. I also hope we have moved on from the wee bits of plastic at the last stadium tifo Aye, you know your fitba. Edited August 1 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 On 7/27/2024 at 10:15 AM, faraway saint said: Ok, fist leg completed, could be better, could be worse. This leg, I'm going for a comfortable 3-0 victory and the Saints go Marching IN(to) the next round. Aye, as comfortable as I thought after watching the first game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 1 hour ago, ianmac said: The REAL Mark O'Hara is back! Definitely You wait 37 years for a European goal and four come at once! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guinness Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 Thought we were pretty good. O,Ha 'ra had a fine match. R ooney, I dow u and Adeniran a!l looked like players if not fully fit. Still think we need another forward though Ayunga looked better tonight. Overall 4-1 in Europe you would need to be a perfectionist to complain about anything tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CraigyBoy Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 Is that north of €500k and counting for our Euro adventures so far 😁😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 I thoroughly enjoyed this evening. An excellent atmosphere in the ground and the players were excellent. Valur didn't look like scoring from open play and a lot of that was down to our players attitude on the night. Well done the management team, players and staff. 👏 👏 👏 👏 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 10 minutes ago, CraigyBoy said: Is that north of €500k and counting for our Euro adventures so far 😁😁 I hope so, and "people" were whining last season that this could cost us money, completely overlooking what it means to the punters who have forked out the travel away and were in attendance tonight. Sure beats playing diddy teams in the League Cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
White Cart Saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 Buzzing. Great night and another big one to look forward to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiss_Saint Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 Fingers crossed for tickets for the next one , booked my flights and accommodation on the hope anyway. Think Brann is a 17000 seat venue so should get a decent allocation 🤞 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CraigyBoy Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 16 minutes ago, faraway saint said: I hope so, and "people" were whining last season that this could cost us money, completely overlooking what it means to the punters who have forked out the travel away and were in attendance tonight. Sure beats playing diddy teams in the League Cup. Absolutely Full house tonight and another next week for sure Ticket sales / game on the beeb plus prize money for getting to at least this round will be fantastic for the club Plus, as you say, fabulous memories that can't be taken from us ☺️☺️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted August 1 Report Share Posted August 1 I cant think of a better saints performance since the cup win in 2017 ! We look fit , have a squad with height, pace and look well drilled. The skipper was outstanding and Rooney will score at least half a dozen goals this season. Ayunga looked back on it too . Bring on the Norwegians. The vikings were always feart of Scots ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 1 Author Report Share Posted August 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 Excellent result and performance and a fantastic atmosphere , a terrific night all round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 2 Author Report Share Posted August 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qarsaan Posted August 2 Report Share Posted August 2 It's good to waken up to good news for a change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 2 Author Report Share Posted August 2 10/10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...