Saints V Celtic Lunchtime Sun 5 Jan

He'll already be preparing his congratulatory speech to Cellic and our wonderful fans as we speak. If Danny's not getting a new deal , get him to f**k now and give ourselves a chance !

Can we afford to do that now - posts elsewhere suggest new faces are on the way presumably that'd all be on hold if we were to fire Lennon now.

Just like taking Thompson off early it may be best to accept this was a game we were unlikely to get any points from and move on - desperate times though and I agree with posters who say that Lennon's squad management has been bloody awful so far this season!

Wee reminder to everyone shouting for Lee Mair to start......

Big Darren done well there again. He's improving all the time. Just needs to look across the line more.

Hardly fair Dave , bringing on Mair today was like bringing on a sub for Davy Crockett at the Alamo !

Celtic are a class above us, that is obvious, but it is not nice having to accept the inevitablity of a 4 goal defeat as an occupational hazard of being in the bottom six of the spl, people are paying good money to watch this and they are entitled to see a bit more from st mirren at least try ffs.

Edited by murray street

Celtic can do that to anyone, they won 5 at Motherwell the other week.

Granted we never helped ourself with the defending but it's just one of those games.

Forget about it and move on. We need some new signings in the week before we head up to Perth for what will be another tough game.

Our guy would have been off for that

Shocking second half, though, so we deserved absolutely nothing.

If Danny doesn't sound thoroughly pissed off after this when interviewed, he should be called into the boardroom tomorrow morning for a wee chat.

Given the current state of our defensive capabilities, today's result was inevitable.

Left after the 4th.

A wholly unacceptable capitulation.

St.J desperate for a win. Who you gonna call?

At least we got out of the car park in record time.

FWIW that Ambrose challenge at the end their would have absolutely been red had it been McGregor or Cheesey.

The referee should definitely have booked Campbell for his shirt grab though, so them's the breaks. Referee was OK today, unlike our second half.

Looking forward to Danny's interview. If he starts blowing sunshine out of Celtic's arse I won't be too happy.

Shocking second half, though, so we deserved absolutely nothing.

If Danny doesn't sound thoroughly pissed off after this when interviewed, he should be called into the boardroom tomorrow morning for a wee chat.

We don't want the "wonderful fans, ma board of directors ma staff" pish danny!!! You got your arse handed to you today so admit it!!

Celtic can do that to anyone, they won 5 at Motherwell the other week.

Granted we never helped ourself with the defending but it's just one of those games.

Forget about it and move on. We need some new signings in the week before we head up to Perth for what will be another tough game.

That's it mate.

Just wish we had tried to shut up shop after 2, try take something a bit more positive into next week.

The referee should definitely have booked Campbell for his shirt grab though, so them's the breaks. Referee was OK today, unlike our second half.

Looking forward to Danny's interview. If he starts blowing sunshine out of Celtic's arse I won't be too happy.

"We had a slew of players that have came up through the youths which is pleasing, exciting for the future etc etc etc"

Edited by Lanarkshire_Bud

Very poor showing after being level at half time. Only McGinn, Kello and maybe McGregor got pass marks for me. The inexperience of the young full backs was shown up today. Newton obviously wants to go home. I know Thompson is a hero to many at SMFC but, really, we had nothing to offer up front. The knives will be out for Lennon, but it would be unfair to bag him for losing against a team that's unbeaten in 20 matches. However, if we come out empty handed in the next two games......