Loyal fan banned from club

TopCat

Thanks everyone for the support as anyone who knows me this full situation has left me devastated. 

I thought the very people at the club would try and help there fans instead of just branding me guilty before it's even been decided if it will go to court. 

Hopefully with this added pressure the club will come to there senses instead of pushing me away at every contact

21 hours ago, TediousTom said:

This is one of the many good things about this forum.  Undoubtedly personnel at the club will take notice of this thread.

I do not know this young villian but I have every confidence that the whipper snapper involved will have learned his lesson by now and modify his behaviour accordingly.

Let the boy back in.....this club are lucky to have fans wishing to watch them at all.  He was escorted from one game by the Police, big bloody deal.  

Further to this I hope the cliub have refunded the lad for his season ticket monies.  It would appear that he is unable to use the product that he purchased (season ticket) and for that he deserves some sort of refund.  So may I state my support for Josh being reinstated to our number but in furtherence I proclaim that this hopeless club of ours refund the lad.  

And the cost of the ticket he was refused entry with on Saturday. 

17 minutes ago, munoz said:

Has the ban been lifted yet ? If not why ? 

Dosn't the club realise that this will leave a sour taste in mouth of not just one supporter . 

The sooner this gets sorted the better .

The ban has not been lifted.

We have a number of what they call policeless games.Low category games which require no police presence.

This saves the club a fortune in policing costs and part of the remit is our own stewarding polices these games

As a club we have to ensure that anyone reported by the police causing an offence is banned from the ground.

That is what happened with Josh only he has never been cautioned or charged and it sits in limbo.

Meantime the club are wary that these policeless games could be put in jeapordy if we are not seen to adhere to strict conditions.

After every home game we sit down with the police and go over any events arising from that game so in my book we have had at least 4 occasions when Josh,s case could have been discussed.My view is that this has not been the case and the club have failed Josh big time.

They have a meeting this week where i feel pressure must be put on the police to either charge him or clear him.

I highlighted this thread to Gordon and Fitzy this morning. Obviously they were both aware of it and are working with George Adam and the Police to try and get the situation clarified and resolved as soon as possible.

I'm no expert on these things but I assume any decision on charges to made or not will rest with the Procurator Fiscal and not with the Police per se?

Anyway, hope it is sorted soon.

3 minutes ago, El Gingero said:

If Josh wasn't cautioned and interviewed at the station then surely that's the end of the matter.

That's pretty much what I was thinking . 

Surely you can't be cautioned after the "alleged " incident , if you've already been in custody ?

26 minutes ago, northendsaint said:

The ban has not been lifted.

We have a number of what they call policeless games.Low category games which require no police presence.

This saves the club a fortune in policing costs and part of the remit is our own stewarding polices these games

As a club we have to ensure that anyone reported by the police causing an offence is banned from the ground.

That is what happened with Josh only he has never been cautioned or charged and it sits in limbo.

Meantime the club are wary that these policeless games could be put in jeapordy if we are not seen to adhere to strict conditions.

After every home game we sit down with the police and go over any events arising from that game so in my book we have had at least 4 occasions when Josh,s case could have been discussed.My view is that this has not been the case and the club have failed Josh big time.

They have a meeting this week where i feel pressure must be put on the police to either charge him or clear him.

Surely the police would have charged him by now if there was anything to charge him with ? 

They've had 4 months since the alleged incident took place . Surely it dosn't take that length of time to look at our cctv system (unless it works as well as the sound system) . 

36 minutes ago, div said:

I highlighted this thread to Gordon and Fitzy this morning. Obviously they were both aware of it and are working with George Adam and the Police to try and get the situation clarified and resolved as soon as possible.

I'm no expert on these things but I assume any decision on charges to made or not will rest with the Procurator Fiscal and not with the Police per se?

Anyway, hope it is sorted soon.

The clubs had forever to get it clarified.Tony (he dislikes being called Fitzy)has a meeting with Bob the policeman this week so hopefully all will be clearer by then.

As it stands my love and respect for the club is at an all time low and things will never be the same again.

My nephew was denied the chance to see his nephew make his home debut for our club.That only happens once and cannot ever be replayed.

Its extremely possible he may see him make his debut for another club in the not too distant future.One where he is not locked out by the very people he helped to get in power.

kyle.jpg

11 minutes ago, northendsaint said:

The clubs had forever to get it clarified.Tony (he dislikes being called Fitzy)has a meeting with Bob the policeman this week so hopefully all will be clearer by then.

As it stands my love and respect for the club is at an all time low and things will never be the same again.

My nephew was denied the chance to see his nephew make his home debut for our club.That only happens once and cannot ever be replayed.

Its extremely possible he may see him make his debut for another club in the not too distant future.One where he is not locked out by the very people he helped to get in power.

kyle.jpg

Sorry to hear that bud. As I said, hopefully it will be resolved and we can all get back to moaning about the performances on the pitch rather than what's happening off it.

Having heard about this previously, and that it is still unresolved beggars belief.

for the club to stay the right side of plod all that is required is to ask Josh if he will accept a one game ban (retrospectively) regarding being ejected by the police, with the stipulation the club retains the right to re-vist this decision should an official charge ever be made.

dealt with, and great supporter back in with those he loves.

12 minutes ago, Lord Pityme said:

Having heard about this previously, and that it is still unresolved beggars belief.

for the club to stay the right side of plod all that is required is to ask Josh if he will accept a one game ban (retrospectively) regarding being ejected by the police, with the stipulation the club retains the right to re-vist this decision should an official charge ever be made.

dealt with, and great supporter back in with those he loves.

Why should he get a one game ban ? For celebrating a goal ? 

Its the police and stewards that should taking a look at their selves , and stop treating decent fans like Chelsea headhunters .

7 minutes ago, munoz said:

Why should he get a one game ban ? For celebrating a goal ? 

Its the police and stewards that should taking a look at their selves , and stop treating decent fans like Chelsea headhunters .

He shouldnt, but to enable the lad to get back watching his team, and given he has already served the one match ban, isnt this a reasonable compromise that could be signed off with an apology if charges are never brought?

1 minute ago, Lord Pityme said:

He shouldnt, but to enable the lad to get back watching his team, and given he has already served the one match ban, isnt this a reasonable compromise that could be signed off with an apology if charges are never brought?

I suppose that would be up Josh to accept or not . 

I know first hand what the police can be like at games , and let's just say , it's evident which side the law is on .

Just now, munoz said:

I suppose that would be up Josh to accept or not . 

I know first hand what the police can be like at games , and let's just say , it's evident which side the law is on .

Aye it would be absolutely up to him to accept or not. The problem is the club have agreed a zero tolerance policy with the police regarding anyone arrested/ejected, and to be allowed to keep some matches steward free, saving money they have to hold their end up.

What the club and police havent set up is an appeal/abbretration process, and in this Case the police are just sitting on it, the club havent got an all clear from them, and Josh is missing games and big family occasions. It is something SMiSA are taking up with the club to have a proper SLO (supporter liaison officer) appointed who could help sort, or even help prevent this type of incident ever coming up. The fans need a voice and say on every matchday situation.

3 minutes ago, Lord Pityme said:

Aye it would be absolutely up to him to accept or not. The problem is the club have agreed a zero tolerance policy with the police regarding anyone arrested/ejected, and to be allowed to keep some matches steward free, saving money they have to hold their end up.

What the club and police havent set up is an appeal/abbretration process, and in this Case the police are just sitting on it, the club havent got an all clear from them, and Josh is missing games and big family occasions. It is something SMiSA are taking up with the club to have a proper SLO (supporter liaison officer) appointed who could help sort, or even help prevent this type of incident ever coming up. The fans need a voice and say on every matchday situation.

The sooner the better .

On 06/11/2016 at 2:13 AM, shull said:

And the other side of the story is....? 

Why are we waiting? 

Who is gonnae break ranks? 

We all celebrated that goal. 

Me and the wee yin twirled round on the Stairway. 

Oops, maybe I shouldn't have admitted that :lol:

Perfect Season to get banned though. :D

I nominate Josh to be SMISA's first fan's Director on the St Mirren Board. 

Need to communicate at meetings via Videolink from his Hoose  as the Lad would still be banned from the Stadium Boardroom. 

Also, sorry to say, he would have to purchase his own Sausage Rolls. 

Keep the receipt, just in case. :)

Funny you should say about the SMISA director nominations.... I decided to apply for it 2 days before the deadline! 

Managed to get the 10 nominations and a CV created / cover letter / fill out the application. 

Unfortunately after they received my strong application they were disappointed to find out I was banned and they weren't able to put my skills to use 

5 hours ago, northendsaint said:

kyle.jpg

I'm still taken aback by this as it's went on far to long. We are all emotionally involved with the club. When something like this happens it hurts totally  get that Iain. To let this go on so long and treat your nephew like this without looking into it sooner is quite worrying. We are not a number we are the life and soul of the club. Even if the right outcome  comes about the damage  has been done. From my end  of excuse disgusting behaviour by the club. We should be treated  like work colleagues with a full investigation with the slightest proof no wrong doing was done then the club should stick up for its life and blood the fans. To put this down to a financial decision  before looking at the facts is extremely  worrying . There is no way this would have went on so long with the old board. 

5 hours ago, northendsaint said:

kyle.jpg

I'm still taken aback by this as it's went on far to long. We are all emotionally involved with the club. When something like this happens it hurts totally  get that Iain. To let this go on so long and treat your nephew like this without looking into it sooner is quite worrying. We are not a number we are the life and soul of the club. Even if the right outcome  comes about the damage  has been done. From my end  of excuse disgusting behaviour by the club. We should be treated  like work colleagues with a full investigation with the slightest proof no wrong doing was done then the club should stick up for its life and blood the fans. To put this down to a financial decision  before looking at the facts is extremely  worrying . There is no way this would have went on so long with the old board. Sorry about the English writing this from my phone small keys.