oaksoft Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 7 hours ago, Warwick Hunt said: What about the queue at Dunfermline? Drove past today. The queue has gone now. No queues of angry buds at the front desk waiting to complain. Perhaps all that typing on this forum has tired out the poor wee souls. Or maybe they have found something else to moan about. I will check the rest of the forum. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 I thought, "jeez us, is this thread still running?" and then saw the usual cast of nutters had waded in. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 27 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: I thought, "jeez us, is this thread still running?" and then saw the usual cast of nutters had waded in. Like you? 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 (edited) Just now, Slartibartfast said: Oi, stop crediting codbud with my stupidity. I want credit for my own imbecility. Ya bum, ye. I am running a wee experiment to see how many times I can do it before you absolutely lose it. Edited September 20, 2017 by oaksoft 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhiteman Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Following the issues with gaining entry to the match last Saturday away to Dunfermline, St.Mirren SLOs have been in conversation with Dunfermline SLO Drew Main in an effort to determine the circumstances for the delays. Several reasons (with hindsight) have been identified and will be addressed for future matches between both clubs. > anticipated travelling support was considerably less than the 1400 saints fans who turned up on the day.> tickets could have been made available to St.Mirren for sale beforehand. > review to be undertaken with security / stewards to improve co-ordination. It should be noted that the reason for the 'tickets from the pod' changing to 'pay at the gate' was a reactionary decision by DAFC to try and speed up entry to the stadium. Directors of both clubs have expressed sincere apologies to those caught up in the delays and have given assurances that lessons have been learned from the situation to try and ensure there will be no repeat The St.Mirren SLOs will also advise other SLOs and clubs in the division of the issues encountered to allow them to consider preparation plans for St.Mirren’s remaining away games Thank you to those who contacted us john white / john allison St.Mirren Supporter Liaison Officers Drew Main one of Dunfermline’s SLO’s also stated Games at East End Park are always much better spectacles when the visiting club brings a sizeable support such as St. Mirren did on Saturday, and I sincerely hope as many St. Mirren fans will consider visiting again when your team returns on 27th January. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 21 minutes ago, thewhiteman said: Following the issues with gaining entry to the match last Saturday away to Dunfermline, St.Mirren SLOs have been in conversation with Dunfermline SLO Drew Main in an effort to determine the circumstances for the delays. Several reasons (with hindsight) have been identified and will be addressed for future matches between both clubs. > anticipated travelling support was considerably less than the 1400 saints fans who turned up on the day.> tickets could have been made available to St.Mirren for sale beforehand. > review to be undertckingaken with security / stewards to improve co-ordination. It should be noted that the reason for the 'tickets from the pod' changing to 'pay at the gate' was a reactionary decision by DAFC to try and speed up entry to the stadium. Directors of both clubs have expressed sincere apologies to those caught up in the delays and have given assurances that lessons have been learned from the situation to try and ensure there will be no repeat The St.Mirren SLOs will also advise other SLOs and clubs in the division of the issues encountered to allow them to consider preparation plans for St.Mirren’s remaining away games Thank you to those who contacted us john white / john allison St.Mirren Supporter Liaison Officers Drew Main one of Dunfermline’s SLO’s also stated Games at East End Park are always much better spectacles when the visiting club brings a sizeable support such as St. Mirren did on Saturday, and I sincerely hope as many St. Mirren fans will consider visiting again when your team returns on 27th January. Maybe Dunfermline would like to put substance to the apology by knocking a fiver of the price for the next game. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Following the issues with gaining entry to the match last Saturday away to Dunfermline, St.Mirren SLOs have been in conversation with Dunfermline SLO Drew Main in an effort to determine the circumstances for the delays. Several reasons (with hindsight) have been identified and will be addressed for future matches between both clubs. > anticipated travelling support was considerably less than the 1400 saints fans who turned up on the day.> tickets could have been made available to St.Mirren for sale beforehand. > review to be undertaken with security / stewards to improve co-ordination. It should be noted that the reason for the 'tickets from the pod' changing to 'pay at the gate' was a reactionary decision by DAFC to try and speed up entry to the stadium. Directors of both clubs have expressed sincere apologies to those caught up in the delays and have given assurances that lessons have been learned from the situation to try and ensure there will be no repeat The St.Mirren SLOs will also advise other SLOs and clubs in the division of the issues encountered to allow them to consider preparation plans for St.Mirren’s remaining away games Thank you to those who contacted us john white / john allison St.Mirren Supporter Liaison Officers Drew Main one of Dunfermline’s SLO’s also stated Games at East End Park are always much better spectacles when the visiting club brings a sizeable support such as St. Mirren did on Saturday, and I sincerely hope as many St. Mirren fans will consider visiting again when your team returns on 27th January. Thanks for the update.In relation to DAFC changing from tickets at pod to pay at the gate to speed up entry at the time if the congestion - can I ask why the St. Mirren website was saying pay at the gate in the week and indeed hours leading up to the game? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gordon Urquhart Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Dunfermline can ram it. No mention of catering issues and just hollow words treating fans like mugs again. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 2 minutes ago, Gordon Urquhart said: Dunfermline can ram it. No mention of catering issues and just hollow words treating fans like mugs again. That's the spirit. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 26 minutes ago, Gordon Urquhart said: Dunfermline can ram it. No mention of catering issues and just hollow words treating fans like mugs again. I got a bit of pie ! Oh aye when i got home after the game. See what age does to you , makes you forget but still lets you have fun. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Optimistic Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 25 minutes ago, faraway saint said: That's the spirit. As in all your 24,610 posts a great contribution to the topic. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 1 minute ago, Mr Optimistic said: As in all your 24,610 posts a great contribution to the topic. Irony.....................162 posts in 15 years.........................the saviour or the forum. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Optimistic Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: Irony.....................162 posts in 15 years.........................the saviour or the forum. Irony is few can be bother contributing because of people like you 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Just now, Mr Optimistic said: Irony is few can be bother contributing because of people like you You county this long time.................ya balloon. English please. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr Optimistic Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 1 minute ago, faraway saint said: You county this long time.................ya balloon. English please. ........And as if to prove my point!!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: You county this long time.................ya balloon. English please. Whit? Maybe you should go first. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Just now, Mr Optimistic said: ........And as if to prove my point!!! Are you ok? You're making no sense? Maybe time for your Horlicks and bedtime. Night night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Just now, oaksoft said: Whit? Maybe you should go first. Wooooooooooooooosh! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 10 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Wooooooooooooooosh! How can "you county this" possibly be a whoosh? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DumboBud Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Good to see they have acknowledged the issues and that they have identified areas that they can improve upon for next time. Disappointed they hadn't anticipated them in advance but I don't think we could have expected anything more at this stage. It also looks like the SLO's have stepped up and played exactly the sort of role that I would expect. Time to move on. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 4 minutes ago, oaksoft said: How can "you county this" possibly be a whoosh? Bad Engerlish for country? Reflecting the buffoon who was trying to get smart and failed. A bit like you come to think of it. FFS! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 (edited) I just don't like this buy a ticket at the booth thing , even at our ground. Queue in the pissing rain to buy a ticket from at best Two people taking cash and dispensing tickets (often less) then queue again to get in . Got to be a better way or at least provide some cover while queueing . Perhaps SMISA could spend the next lot of cash in providing a covered shelter to queue. This would serve two purposes, 1. It would keep us dry & 2. It would probably tip the "community minded" smisa haters over the edge !! Edited September 20, 2017 by Callum Gilhooley 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thewhiteman Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 5 hours ago, TPAFKATS said: Thanks for the update. In relation to DAFC changing from tickets at pod to pay at the gate to speed up entry at the time if the congestion - can I ask why the St. Mirren website was saying pay at the gate in the week and indeed hours leading up to the game? never asked tbh, although perhaps the terminology had intended to mean you could pay at the game on the day, i.e. not all ticket the main focus was for acknowledgement of issues caused and corrective actions being implemented for the future. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 3 hours ago, cockles1987 said: Oi, you just get the match report posted. Hawd on, you been dropped Out the country in Irish Ireland at the moment I'm afraid. I could just make it up I suppose, worked before ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted September 21, 2017 Report Share Posted September 21, 2017 never asked tbh, although perhaps the terminology had intended to mean you could pay at the game on the day, i.e. not all ticket the main focus was for acknowledgement of issues caused and corrective actions being implemented for the future. Thanks again twm.Our website telling fans that the game was PATG was the main reason for the problem, IMO. If fans knew they had to buy a ticket they would've turned up earlier, or bought one on arrival prior to heading for food and refreshments. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...