St Mirren v Livingstone, 1/4/23

12 minutes ago, Mainstand Sweary Mob said:

Cracking performance today. Made it even more amazing for my son who was one of the mascots today. He was a bit under the weather but powered on through. So glad her did. Will live with him forever. 94caafdc133f2fa79faa4864df29ff35.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

lovely picture, my son is now 40 and i remember his mascot experience in 1988 with Paul Lambert

I would love to know how far Gogic ran today, he was at full pelt for 90 mins and seemed to be everywhere, a great performance. Big Joe, as usual, didn't let us down.
Livingston shot off bar and post in first half 2cms more and big Joe would have let me down. bf729dd8e10f6e1f3e1d5f24be87cb30.jpg

Sent from my T610K using Tapatalk

Next Saturday is the match that could define the season, win that and we could be looking at a shot at 4th at the split if other results go our way, then it is a matter of gretting a clean sheet at Ibrox and a  win against Kille.  Both very acheivable for us.  After the split, we have a couple more players coming back and Tait will be a big boost if he can stay fit until the end of the season.  

It is still a wee bit of  worry that of all the chances we had today only one of the goals was from open play, we made our own luck getting the 2 penalty awards but we all know they are never guaranteed even with VAR since it is the same plonkers making the decisions as it has been for years.  Hopefully Tony Watt contiues to improve his fitness, he looked very good in spells today, his composure for his goal is something we have lacked for years now.    If we had Watt and Main linking as they are now back in January then I am sure we would have beaten Hearts home & away.

On 3/22/2023 at 8:10 AM, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

f**k it. I’ve decided to come up for this one.

Need to be in London for work on the Thursday and Friday so instead of flying back on Friday evening I’m just going to train it up to Glasgow Friday afternoon and flying back to Jersey from Glasgow on Sunday. 
Don’t think I’ve seen us fail to win at home to Livi so hopefully that trend continues. 

My trend continues!! 🤣

Just in from a crackin day out. Team were amazing today. 
Great to bump into Portmahomack Saint and ma auld pal Gary Peebles in the wee howff. 
Next up for me the Killie game on 22nd. Cannae wait. 

10 hours ago, beyond our ken said:

Next Saturday is the match that could define the season, win that and we could be looking at a shot at 4th at the split if other results go our way, then it is a matter of gretting a clean sheet at Ibrox and a  win against Kille.  Both very acheivable for us.  After the split, we have a couple more players coming back and Tait will be a big boost if he can stay fit until the end of the season.  

It is still a wee bit of  worry that of all the chances we had today only one of the goals was from open play, we made our own luck getting the 2 penalty awards but we all know they are never guaranteed even with VAR since it is the same plonkers making the decisions as it has been for years.  Hopefully Tony Watt contiues to improve his fitness, he looked very good in spells today, his composure for his goal is something we have lacked for years now.    If we had Watt and Main linking as they are now back in January then I am sure we would have beaten Hearts home & away.

They’re all season defining from this point on.

11 hours ago, faraway saint said:

I've been saying similar all season mate, the signs, for some of us, have been there that we're playing some of the best stuff for many a long year.

I've never bet on us so much as well. :lol:

Only lost 1 from the last 5, decent form going into the Hearts game.

image.thumb.png.7cc63e0f4198bb08d636a973f91a9002.png

Saints giving us all something to cheer about.  It’s all about momentum now and instead of letting things slide we’re picking up the pace and the points.

If we do get top 6 they should get a sculptor on standby for that Robbo statue! 

10 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

My trend continues!! 🤣

Just in from a crackin day out. Team were amazing today. 
Great to bump into Portmahomack Saint and ma auld pal Gary Peebles in the wee howff. 
Next up for me the Killie game on 22nd. Cannae wait. 

You'd better be at the Killie game! In fact...can you make Tynecastle next weekend?

29 minutes ago, Warrior Saint said:

After 40 odd years of going decided yesterday would be my last game. With VAR totally ruining game and sitting bored out my head in 2nd half enough is enough. Prices are ridiculous for amateur style football and have other things I could be doing. Bring on the "won't be missed comments" as I am now like Shull and cleansed of the commercialisation. Supposedly biggest game of season yesterday and can't even get 6000, absolutely no excitement left...over and out...

🤣🤣🤣

image.png.71a4784827e763da7acdea6add3d4178.png

On 3/22/2023 at 7:10 PM, Warrior Saint said:

Nah never will, unlike yourself who contributes absolutely zero to the club buy will say more money and top six gets better players, bit hypocritical do you not think?

57 minutes ago, Warrior Saint said:

After 40 odd years of going decided yesterday would be my last game. With VAR totally ruining game and sitting bored out my head in 2nd half enough is enough. Prices are ridiculous for amateur style football and have other things I could be doing. Bring on the "won't be missed comments" as I am now like Shull and cleansed of the commercialisation. Supposedly biggest game of season yesterday and can't even get 6000, absolutely no excitement left...over and out...

Oh my, that "never will" lasted a while. 

What a walloper.  

15 hours ago, faraway saint said:

image.png.71a4784827e763da7acdea6add3d4178.png

Oh my, that "never will" lasted a while. 

What a walloper.  

16 hours ago, Warrior Saint said:

Perhaps you can take up DIY with all the “toolbags” collected down the years. 

40 years loyal service! Perhaps we get the club to award you a long service medal?

I will miss you! You’ve provided great insight and encouragement towards the team and other supporters on here. 

Any chance you can donate your season ticket?

Perhaps you could offer it to @faraway saint as a way of building friendships.

I've been without a computer for a few days so didn't manage to post post match view.I have to say that was the most nervous, me, not the team, 3-0 I've watched. I was glad they didn't get one goal because I think we would have collapsed. Talk about a game of two halves! First 45 we were in total control and could, possibly should have been 4 or 5 up. Second half? Forgettable to say the least.

Still. 3 games to go and we're in the driving seat with us due a bit of luck v Hearts and a home game v relegation contenders. Maybe, just maybe.

55 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

I've been without a computer for a few days so didn't manage to post post match view.I have to say that was the most nervous, me, not the team, 3-0 I've watched. I was glad they didn't get one goal because I think we would have collapsed. Talk about a game of two halves! First 45 we were in total control and could, possibly should have been 4 or 5 up. Second half? Forgettable to say the least.

Still. 3 games to go and we're in the driving seat with us due a bit of luck v Hearts and a home game v relegation contenders. Maybe, just maybe.

Don’t remember Carson having to do that much bar one good save in the second half. 

I thought we saw the game out really well. 

1 hour ago, stlucifer said:

Couldnae make it up, a 3-0 home win and you were shitting yourself. :lol: