TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 An earlier post got me thinking about something so I just checked. In the 5 away games we have played against Livi, County and St. Johnstone, we have accumulated 2 points from 15. That’s a shocker. Think where we’d be if we’d even collected 9 from 15. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 An official attendance of 3142 at Dingwall last night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 6 minutes ago, shull said: An official attendance of 3142 at Dingwall last night. I am very surprised it was that much to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 16 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I am very surprised it was that much to be honest. They might include all their season tickets holders, even if they don't attend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 Just watched those highlights there and two things I never noticed at the match about Scott’s chance at the end. 1) I didn’t realise how well Olusanya did to set the chance up. 2) Just how abysmal Scott’s effort was. From our angle I didn’t realise he’d missed the target by so much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 26 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Just watched those highlights there and two things I never noticed at the match about Scott’s chance at the end. 1) I didn’t realise how well Olusanya did to set the chance up. 2) Just how abysmal Scott’s effort was. From our angle I didn’t realise he’d missed the target by so much. He all but had the goal at his mercy. I guess Scott's head may not be in a good place just now. It seems to occasionally happen to players who get injured just as they are about to fulfil their promise. It happened to Kyle McAlister when he went to Derby, he never seemed to regain confidence in his body and was reputed to not be living his best life off the park. That can happen to anyone who has money in their pocket and time on their hands. Losing a year or two of a promising career takes some getting over at a young age. Hopefully he will be well advised by both the coaches and his agent as the next career stop may well be somewhere far less promising than Paisley. Olusanya could be a bit of a gem if he could be more consistent. He has pace and strength and when he is flying like that he is very hard to stop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lenziebud Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 1 hour ago, beyond our ken said: He all but had the goal at his mercy. I guess Scott's head may not be in a good place just now. It seems to occasionally happen to players who get injured just as they are about to fulfil their promise. It happened to Kyle McAlister when he went to Derby, he never seemed to regain confidence in his body and was reputed to not be living his best life off the park. That can happen to anyone who has money in their pocket and time on their hands. Losing a year or two of a promising career takes some getting over at a young age. Hopefully he will be well advised by both the coaches and his agent as the next career stop may well be somewhere far less promising than Paisley. Olusanya could be a bit of a gem if he could be more consistent. He has pace and strength and when he is flying like that he is very hard to stop. Which makes me wonder why we play Jamieson. I know Jamieson is young and has potential but at the moment he is just not good enough. The difference when OIusanya came on was there for all to see. Scott is a quality player who has suffered with injury and his mother was seriously ill also, thankfully from what i last heard was much improved. That said he needs to get back to where he was or he is going to waste a serious amount of talent! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 52 minutes ago, lenziebud said: Which makes me wonder why we play Jamieson. I know Jamieson is young and has potential but at the moment he is just not good enough. The difference when OIusanya came on was there for all to see. Scott is a quality player who has suffered with injury and his mother was seriously ill also, thankfully from what i last heard was much improved. That said he needs to get back to where he was or he is going to waste a serious amount of talent! Indeed. I think the last few games have proved this. Olusanya has to start against Aberdeen. I'd also have Baccus on from the start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 40 minutes ago, FTOF said: Indeed. I think the last few games have proved this. Olusanya has to start against Aberdeen. I'd also have Baccus on from the start. Agree about Olusanya. Re Baccus, if he comes back in it can only be for CBM because there’s no way I’d drop Kwon. I think CBM played well enough against Livi and St. Johnstone to be forgiven an off night last night. Not in favour of dropping players for one bad game. I’d at least give him the first half of the Aberdeen game. If his form from last night continues on Saturday then he’s fair game for Baccus at half time. It seems mental that we’re not even factoring in the return of Mark O’Hara. I guess we all remember the form he was in before his injury. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 26 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Agree about Olusanya. Re Baccus, if he comes back in it can only be for CBM because there’s no way I’d drop Kwon. I think CBM played well enough against Livi and St. Johnstone to be forgiven an off night last night. Not in favour of dropping players for one bad game. I’d at least give him the first half of the Aberdeen game. If his form from last night continues on Saturday then he’s fair game for Baccus at half time. It seems mental that we’re not even factoring in the return of Mark O’Hara. I guess we all remember the form he was in before his injury. Interesting that Olusanya is getting some well deserved praise after the damning comments that have been made about him throughout the season. It's a sign of our financial clout, or lack of, that we have to make do with players who generally are, at best, hot and cold. This, IMO, makes the achievements of the manager even more amazing getting us into a position, again, to be top 6 or higher. Overall, acknowledging we have had some stinkers, it's been a great 2 years since we got lucky and lander Robbo. The only thing that's disappointed me this season we've not done better in the cups as I really felt we could go further than we did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CraigyBoy Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 15 hours ago, faraway saint said: Tonight's games and preferred results................. Aberdeen v St Johnstone AWAY WIN or Draw Celtic v Dundee HOME WIN Hearts v Hibs HOME WIN Kilmarnock v Rangers AWAY WIN Livingston v Motherwell NO BOTHERED Pretty much a full house then ✅✅✅ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 .... and suddenly a pishy 1-1 draw away to Ross County doesn’t feel so bad after all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 7 minutes ago, CraigyBoy said: Pretty much a full house then ✅✅✅ Yup and I still think a draw in the Edinburgh derby was a perfect result for for us. How absolutely enormous are the lolz at Aberdeen? 🤣🤣🤣 Great night all round 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CraigyBoy Posted February 28 Report Share Posted February 28 4 minutes ago, Wilbur said: .... and suddenly a pishy 1-1 draw away to Ross County doesn’t feel so bad after all. Frustrating it wasn't more But Agreed that after tonight's games it kept momentum going 👍👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted February 29 Report Share Posted February 29 6 hours ago, FTOF said: Indeed. I think the last few games have proved this. Olusanya has to start against Aberdeen. I'd also have Baccus on from the start. I think the manager has it spot on when it comes to Olusanya using his pace late on in games, last 2 games he started both at home we lost and we didn't score Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 29 Report Share Posted February 29 9 hours ago, CraigyBoy said: Pretty much a full house then ✅✅✅ Aye but, alas, I didn't stick a wee bet on. Livingston, relegated already? Bye bye plastic pitch with the only worry is Raith also have a plastic pitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted February 29 Report Share Posted February 29 (edited) Just saw Shankland take a bite out of a pie thrown by a Hibs fan after he scored the penalty. 🤣🤣🤣 Brilliant. 👏👏👏 Edited February 29 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted February 29 Author Report Share Posted February 29 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: Just saw Shankland take a bite out of a pie thrown by a Hibs fan after he scored the penalty. 🤣🤣🤣 Brilliant. 👏👏👏 He was partial to a pie or six when he was with us 🥧 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted February 29 Report Share Posted February 29 18 hours ago, FTOF said: Indeed. I think the last few games have proved this. Olusanya has to start against Aberdeen. I'd also have Baccus on from the start. I like Olusanya, he has made the difference in a few games this season, mainly as a sub. He has also been very inconsistent and has failed to maintain the levels when given a run of starts. He seems far more effective when coming on and I think there is a place for both. It 's worth remembering that the amount of pressure we put on for the first 60-odd minutes laid the groundwork for that late goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted February 29 Author Report Share Posted February 29 Mistake admitted by SFA……….. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68435440 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted February 29 Report Share Posted February 29 Club Statement - VAR error v Ross County (stmirren.com) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...