Club Is Out Of Touch With Support

I think the fact is that we are now being run as a business, that has to stay in the black, especially as the BOD want to sell.

The BOD have no money to invest and whilst we don't have a sugar daddy it's something we are going to have to accept until the club is sold and we have new investment.

If the keyboard warriors who post on here during home matches from their bedrooms, actually went to home matches (those that live close enough obviously) then we might get a better standard of player.

I have been to more away matches than home this season due to where I live but will invest in a ST next season.

Businesses usually try to market themselves to existing and potential customers. The look for good press and PR to sell their products and services. What do Saints do? It's not just about statements from the BoD. Folk on here saying its always been the way seem to forget the Fergie era. He bigged up the club at every opportunity. This lot just want to hide.

If you want to feel connected to the club check the fans council website. They are there to.....

"To act as an intermediary between the Club and the Fans

To share knowledge and best practice and to improve relationships between the various stakeholders, in particular the relationship between the Fans and the Club.

To provide a good communication flow, between the Club and the Fans.

To provide a platform for the Fans to ensure they are involved in appropriate decision making."

They've been really busy adding the odd photo of a committee member that they've not updated their meeting minutes since September...........

If you want to feel connected to the club check the fans council website. They are there to.....

"To act as an intermediary between the Club and the Fans

To share knowledge and best practice and to improve relationships between the various stakeholders, in particular the relationship between the Fans and the Club.

To provide a good communication flow, between the Club and the Fans.

To provide a platform for the Fans to ensure they are involved in appropriate decision making."

They've been really busy adding the odd photo of a committee member that they've not updated their meeting minutes since September...........

I never really understood the point of the Fans Council. Why well meaning fans allow themselves to be seduced into being the consortiums play thing is beyond me.

Wish they wid hurry up with the Season Ticket and Car Park renewal letters.

Money is burning a hole in my reinforced wallet.

Cannae wait for the new season.

The wee yin wants her new home Saints strip now.

I must say Shull I am very surprised that you didn't get the wean a XXL the first time and tell her she would grow into it.

My maw did that with me from around the age of 7.

Nae new clothes till I was about 17.

I must say Shull I am very surprised that you didn't get the wean a XXL the first time and tell her she would grow into it.

My maw did that with me from around the age of 7.

Nae new clothes till I was about 17.

Great idea.

Got her the home and away strips last summer.

Looked them out for the last few games as weather has improved and guess what?

Aye, she's outgrown them.

Need Summer football.

Nope . Sorry. The fans deal with reality on a daily basis.

lol.gif

Hilarious.

You genuinely believe that tripe don't you?

Fans deal in fantasy.

Reality at football clubs is dealing with wages, bills, administration, keeping the club afloat financially and a myriad of other things.

THAT is the daily reality of football.

Fantasy is what fans engage in each weekend for 90 minutes.

Reality is something you don't appear to show any understanding of.

:lol

Hilarious.

You genuinely believe that tripe don't you?

Fans deal in fantasy.

Reality at football clubs is dealing with wages, bills, administration, keeping the club afloat financially and a myriad of other things.

THAT is the daily reality of football.

Fantasy is what fans engage in each weekend for 90 minutes.

Reality is something you don't appear to show any understanding of.

So I take from the above that your not a fan?

How about reducing the cost of all activities associated with Saints. Reduce the cost of admission to encourage a decent crowd for the next game. Or reduce the cost of corporate to try & avoid the embarrassment of half empty hospitality ?

Not a single person would disagree with you on this.

Now here's the reality you claim to deal with on a daily basis.....

In the short term that will result in a financial loss.

How are you going to fund the shortfall whilst bookings pick up?

How are you going to pay the groundsman and the cleaners?

How are you going to pay the police?

The players?

The electricity bill?

You deal in reality every day. Let's hear your solutions.

How very dare you, he calls me Jakey I'll have you know. Numpty is a insanity

Ah ....... my apologies I'm getting my insults all mixed up.

BTW calling you Jakey is a bit f**king insulting isn't it?

You need to choose your friends more carefully. I'm not sure I'd survive being called a Jakey.

Ah ....... my apologies I'm getting my insults all mixed up.

BTW calling you Jakey is a bit f**king insulting isn't it?

You need to choose your friends more carefully. I'm not sure I'd survive being called a Jakey.

Good that you have clarified that your not a fan but more of a fanny.