spankin_panda Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Im not one for rumours usually, so sorry if this is inaccurate But Sorry if this has been covered somewhere else, however, I have heard from a reliable source that we are looking to get Tesselar back... I heard it from someone who told me that we would get Harkins and some other accurate calls. Does anyone else know how true this is? Opinions? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kemp Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 I'd say its pretty certain now the Dutchman will be back in the proper stripes for next season. All is forgiven JT, but don't do it again! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linwood buddie Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 it was on here lastweek that killie were looking at another leftback and if they got him they would not stand in tesselars way if he found another club,would be a good addition 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 (edited) Tezzo has spoken to DL for sure I mentioned last week. An old face Site tight ETA Fat fingers and iPhones don't go Edited July 21, 2013 by lovestreet 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
class of 76-77 Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 (edited) Im not one for rumours usually, so sorry if this is inaccurate But Sorry if this has been covered somewhere else, however, I have heard from a reliable source that we are looking to get Tesselar back... I heard it from someone who told me that we would get Harkins and some other accurate calls. Does anyone else know how true this is? Opinions? I also heard this yesterday, from a very reliable source and I hope it's true. Edited July 21, 2013 by class of 76-77 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Tezzo has spoken to DL for sure I mentioned last week. An old face Site tight ETA Fat fingers and iPhones don't go You wrote the same thing regarding the Newcastle players this morning - 'An Old Face' In fact here is the post you made Incorrect check back on my previous posts I've been saying for weeks 3 coming in and old faces. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Why do Killiie want rid of Tess ? Would rather have Newton to be honest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 You wrote the same thing regarding the Newcastle players this morning - 'An Old Face' In fact here is the post you made Correct,I'm delighted you're paying attention. Keep this up and you'll be in my priority PM list. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Correct,I'm delighted you're paying attention. Keep this up and you'll be in my priority PM list. Sorry I thought it was only one left back that was coming in from Newcastle so we are going to have two left back's now are we 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isabella Duke Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Why do Killiie want rid of Tess ? Would rather have Newton to be honest. Not sure Newton would be ideal at left back... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Sorry I thought it was only one left back that was coming in from Newcastle so we are going to have two left back's now are we A few options that are bubbling away, keep doing what you're doing and keep tabs on my posts. If you're lucky I'll PM you. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted July 21, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Yea, I think he would be a good addition to our squad, all we need is a keeper and we have enough to get by with..... Ideally add a striker too 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Gotti Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 I met Tess at a Killie function through work and he said he only left because DL made him promises on his contract and then never delivered. He claimed he is not on much more at Killie but he felt he couldn't trust DL. The lad seemed genuine enough when he said it................but who knows. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aber 87 Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 We should not have got rid of Carey, who had his best game in a Saints jersey v Celtic in the Semi-Final at LEFT BACK!. Spoke to him at the Airport today and he said he's hopeful of signing for Dundee Utd tomorrow. Good luck to him. We need 2 left backs! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
leolovesstmfc Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Bring back Tess get rid off Barron injured or not 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenw05 Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 Tess never wanted to leave it was all down to his agent and the fact we would not give him 2 years. He is welcome back and i preferred him to Dummet. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sm74 Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 I think we should have kept Carey as well, provides cover for left back and left mid, two birds one stone etc 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevie-dee Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 A few options that are bubbling away, keep doing what you're doing and keep tabs on my posts. If you're lucky I'll PM you. well said saint sid 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted July 21, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 That's a point?? Whatever happened to st.Sid? He posted some shite but overall was a good laugh... Back on topic, biggest mistake made this pre-season was letting Carey go! That coupled with signing 2 inexperienced keepers.... Should have signed one with a proven keeper. Also, I would welcome Tess... If anyone heard anything further keep us updated 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 I've been invited down to Ralston tomorrow see what I can find out 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted July 21, 2013 Report Share Posted July 21, 2013 I've been invited down to Ralston tomorrow see what I can find out Careful you don't fall off that tree again..... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oldfellow Posted July 22, 2013 Report Share Posted July 22, 2013 That's a point?? Whatever happened to st.Sid? He posted some shite but overall was a good laugh... Back on topic, biggest mistake made this pre-season was letting Carey go! That coupled with signing 2 inexperienced keepers.... Should have signed one with a proven keeper. Also, I would welcome Tess... If anyone heard anything further keep us updated Agreed. Letting Carey go was an error of the highest order. Bringing in two inxperienced goalkeepers and no striker or left back was an error of the highest order. Bringing in half the Cowdenbeath team was an error of the highest order. Passing the ball around the back until the opposition get it is an error of the highest order. The person making these errors doesn't seem to be into learning from his mistakes . 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted July 22, 2013 Report Share Posted July 22, 2013 I've been invited down to Ralston tomorrow see what I can find out It wisnae as much as an 'invite' more of 'dae ye want tae come doon the posh estate and knock sum apples Sid?' 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ds10 Posted July 22, 2013 Report Share Posted July 22, 2013 Would be happy to have Tess back. Don't really see why Kilmarnock would want to get rid of him though...... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saintgaz Posted July 22, 2013 Report Share Posted July 22, 2013 if this is true its great new been paping maself over the left back position. an extra striker now and we will be sorted seen rumours of beattie he will do 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...