Posted
27 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Italy are a well oiled machine.

No weakness's and have it all.

A final between the Italians and France would be a joy.

Italy 1-0 Switzerland, 43 mins. 

Italy 2-0 Switzerland, 52 mins.

No stopping them. 

Posted

Another 3 games today........................

image.png.92034588086d7d29e47c217d1233837f.png

So from a Scotland angle (yeah yeah I know…) I’d say we want a draw in the first game and then wins for Belgium and the Netherlands. 
Betting head though says….

Ukraine/Draw/Netherlands. 

Posted
4 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said:

So from a Scotland angle (yeah yeah I know…) I’d say we want a draw in the first game and then wins for Belgium and the Netherlands. 
Betting head though says….

Ukraine/Draw/Netherlands. 

Ukraine 2-0 Macedonia, 34 mins

Posted

That was not a good result for us.

However, it was for my bet! C’mon Belgium. Geez a wee equaliser. 

Ha Ha just went to my app to take a photo of my bet (Ukraine/Draw/Netherlands and both team to score) only to find I didnae f**kin press place bet!!

Watch this f**kin come in now! 😫

Posted
1 minute ago, Yflab said:

Are there no Covid restrictions in Copenhagen? And we are only allowed 500 in our stadium. Mental.

Same at the Hungry game the other day, no cohesion, the numbers at Hampden, combined with the ban on getting a snack, are farcical. 

Posted
37 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Holland 1-0 Austria, half time.

The Dutch should have scored at least another 1 or 2, missed a real sitter from Depay.

Austria, huff and puff but not really created anything as yet.

Holland 2-0 Austria, good break, well finished, just.

68 mins. 

Posted

Well, what a performance.

Some people let the result cloud our performance against the Czechs, we played well in that game as well.

Last night wasn't a backs to the wall draw, it was a well deserved draw.

Aye, Clarke, the critics will be back under their rocks.

The reality is we almost certainly need a win on Tuesday but, considering the teams in our group that's all we could ask for, it's in our own hands.

Can't wait till Tuesday.