jimdickloyal Posted May 30, 2009 Report Posted May 30, 2009 Ladies/Gents My calls for a speculation section so far have been unanswered! I think we need a special section for the questions such as Who should we sign? Who would you like us to sign? What players are currently free and looking for a club and may do a job for St Mirren? There IS a place for speculation, we ALL like to do it and thus far this forum does not really allow us to do it without comments (from people like me) such as "thats not a rumour". So please speculate here (and if you believe in such a section then maybe the mods will see it too) and it may make the rumour mill slighty more credible! I shall start Goalkeeper...I would love us to go for Jamie Langfield Defence......Keep Will Haining Midfield.....Marcus Niculae now that he has been released? Striker....Leigh Griffiths? Quote
North Sea Saint Posted May 30, 2009 Report Posted May 30, 2009 Make sure we keep McAusland, and give him his chance Quote
jimdickloyal Posted May 30, 2009 Author Report Posted May 30, 2009 Make sure we keep McAusland, and give him his chance Absolutely, it would be a real loss if we lost him Quote
Murray7 Posted May 30, 2009 Report Posted May 30, 2009 Make sure we keep McAusland, and give him his chance Make sure we keep McAusland, and give him his chance Quote
buddie172 Posted May 31, 2009 Report Posted May 31, 2009 seen this boy called Iniesta on Wednesday looked up to St. Mirren standards Quote
shull Posted May 31, 2009 Report Posted May 31, 2009 I'd love to see Sports Catering booted out of St Mirren Park, and replaced with a McHargs The Bakers Franchise. Prices must not be higher than their Shops. Quote
Seaside Nipper Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 I'd love to see Sports Catering booted out of St Mirren Park, and replaced with a McHargs The Bakers Franchise.Prices must not be higher than their Shops. Greggs Quote
shull Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 f**k that!Aulds. They're nearly as pricey as The C*rrs. F*ckem !!! Quote
shull Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 A chippy, deep fried pies :P That would be good ! Quote
saintnextlifetime Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 A chippy, deep fried pies :P Yeh , give the Cosmo a counter I heard that was going to happen ..oh , sorry wrong thread.. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 A chippy, deep fried pies I'm gaunnae make that efter I go tae the gym Quote
North Sea Saint Posted June 1, 2009 Report Posted June 1, 2009 Make me 2, auld yin .. Naeborra, £10 each thanks Quote
Buddie-Boy Posted June 2, 2009 Report Posted June 2, 2009 Wonder if we'll go after the lad Smith from Rangers again? We need a left back - high priority. He might be available cheaply as they are skint supposedly. Quote
North Sea Saint Posted June 2, 2009 Report Posted June 2, 2009 A chippy, deep fried pies I've just hud wan Quote
scooter Posted June 2, 2009 Report Posted June 2, 2009 will be interesting to see if we go back in for stevie smith,would be a decent left back and what about going for andy webster?is that a realistic shout?see hes been made available as the h**s want to free up spaces in there squad Quote
North Sea Saint Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Will be interesting, tae see if we sign anybuddie.... Quote
Murray7 Posted June 3, 2009 Report Posted June 3, 2009 Joe O'Cearuill - Remember him? Has been released by his current club (St Patricks Athletic). I personally was impressed by him when he was here on trial, standout against Rangers reserves (apart from Tcham N'Toya). Maybe bring him back on trial because he was wanting to join us. He's now a ROI internationalist and probably a good shout for a long term replacement for Haining/Potter. Quote
archie gemmo Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 Joe O'Cearuill - Remember him?Has been released by his current club (St Patricks Athletic). I personally was impressed by him when he was here on trial, standout against Rangers reserves (apart from Tcham N'Toya). Maybe bring him back on trial because he was wanting to join us. He's now a ROI internationalist and probably a good shout for a long term replacement for Haining/Potter. Who?? if he's not good enough for some nobody team like St. Patricks athletic why should he be good enough for saints? I think we should stick to players we know play well in the SPL and we should think about some of the relegated ICT player e.g Foran Imrie or Morais Quote
Julian Banjos Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 I had a nightmare last night that we sold Andy Dorman to Dundee United.......... Quote
lovestreet Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 will be interesting to see if we go back in for stevie smith,would be a decent left back and what about going for andy webster?is that a realistic shout?see hes been made available as the h**s want to free up spaces in there squad Yes Websters a great shout...that's the lad who signed for the h*ns maybe two years ago and had just about been injured since...get him onboard!! Quote
shull Posted June 4, 2009 Report Posted June 4, 2009 Will be interesting, tae see if we sign anybuddie.... A guid Piemaker for a start. Whit about yirself ? Quote