Isabella Duke 1,230 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 John McGlynn? It would hardly be worth paying off Lennon if we're thinking of appointing a new manager of that calibre. To be fair, he took Raith Rovers to 2 successive First / Second Divisioion play offs before then winning the Second Division. He then kept Raith in the First Division before leading them to a serious challenge for promotion to the SPL. He also took Raith to their first Scottish Cup Semi Final in 47 years that year as well and won the PFA Scotland Manager of the Year. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 John Glynn ? I've heard its him from two different people who don't even know each other. Not him. A local man,Saints fan and used to working with a limited budget 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newco buddie 4 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Not him. A local man,Saints fan and used to working with a limited budget Sounds like Gilmour type of manager cheap and nasty 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,252 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Not him. A local man,Saints fan and used to working with a limited budget I've knocked it back. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 I've knocked it back. They couldn't afford you or your cousin 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,252 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 They couldn't afford you or your cousin He's been attempting to manage the team from here for the past few years. SG said he's far from impressed. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Sounds like Gilmour type of manager cheap and nasty Well we aren't awashed with money and it will cost to get rid of Danny Lennon 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GMBB 24 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 I know John well. I will ask him if he would be applying if it became available i know he is currently in discussions with a EPL club about a senior role in there academy setup. I know for that Peter Houston, Kenny Shiels and David Unsworth will all apply IF the job becomes vacant. I also hear although a rumour that Jimmy Calderwood will also fling his name in the ring 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidg 8,456 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 (edited) PM received from lovestreet pretty much the same as the post above. He says Caldzo, McGlynnzo, Shielzo, 4-6-zerozo and even Waltzo are all interested in the job should it become available. He'll get CC'd in on the CVs and will keep his mailing list informed. Edited September 5, 2013 by davidg 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slash 4,207 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 I'm hoping Danny Lennon turns things around. Some of our past players have done very well for themselves in the coaching arena.....look at Clarke and Lambert in the EPL. I always thought that Tommy Wilson from the same era could have become our manager at some stage. Two articles here of his recent positon as Academy Director at Philadelphia Union: http://www.philadelphiaunion.com/news/2013/07/part-one-qa-tommy-wilson-kicks-our-academy-week-coverage http://www.philadelphiaunion.com/news/2013/07/tommy-wilson-talks-his-philosophy-and-aspirations-union-academy-second-part-qa 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 PM received from lovestreet pretty much the same as the post above. He says Caldzo, McGlynnzo, Shielzo, 4-6-zerozo and even Watzo are all interested in the job should it become available. He'll get CC'd in on the CVs and will keep his mailing list informed. Watzo? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TsuMirren 2,008 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 PM received from lovestreet pretty much the same as the post above. He says Caldzo, McGlynnzo, Shielzo, 4-6-zerozo and even Watzo are all interested in the job should it become available. He'll get CC'd in on the CVs and will keep his mailing list informed. I've heard it'll be a joint management team of Mr Angry from W1 and Stafford from W2. Not sure of formation, tactics or signings, but we're guaranteed bookings, getting in to them and a never happy attitude. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidg 8,456 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Watzo? Sorry, had 4 Peronis. It should be Waltzo... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kendo 7,162 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Sorry, had 4 Peronis. It should be Waltzo... My hero 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Sorry, had 4 Peronis. It should be Waltzo... The name i was told hasn't been mentioned yet 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 My hero Lightweight to you 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dibbles old paperboy 5,046 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Hopefully not Lavetyzo for manager 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 30,972 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Sorry, had 4 Peronis. It should be Waltzo... F*CKEMZO ! 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oaksoft 13,120 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 To be fair, he took Raith Rovers to 2 successive First / Second Divisioion play offs before then winning the Second Division. He then kept Raith in the First Division before leading them to a serious challenge for promotion to the SPL. He also took Raith to their first Scottish Cup Semi Final in 47 years that year as well and won the PFA Scotland Manager of the Year. Aye compared to our League Cup win and 8th place SPL finish that DOES look tempting. Well you've sold it to me. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Leicester Saint 957 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Not him. A local man,Saints fan and used to working with a limited budget Shull.....??? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 30,972 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 Shull.....??? I wid work with nae budget. The players wid pay their own bus fares. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oaksoft 13,120 Report post Posted September 5, 2013 You will be more depressed the name i heard earmarked for DL job The wee voices in your head don't count as a "source". 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,013 Report post Posted September 6, 2013 The wee voices in your head don't count as a "source". Belter 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GlenburnSaint 163 Report post Posted September 6, 2013 Whats Ruud Gullit doing? He knows how to get here and familiar with our fans! 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KillieFan! 12 Report post Posted September 6, 2013 As an outsider looking in I think it would be stupid too get rid of him, he's kept you up on a shoestring budget, he's won you a cup. Every time I see St Mirren play I'm impressed by the passing and moving + it looks like he has the players on his side. Livingston kept changing managers and look what happened to 'em. Who would replace Lennon? McStay? Shiels? 5 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites