Refering To The Snp As Natsis.

Bud the Baker

presume there is such an organization that regulates websites like this.

Surely not. You mean like a government funded regulator?

Some guy in an office somewhere who you can call up if someone posts something you don't like on an internet forum?

I would surmise that the only regulator of a site like this would be the police, and that they would only be interested if illegal content was being posted. Which it quite clearly isn't.

I get offended by things I read on here all the time (faraway saints posts in particular) but i don't want him banned. Just roll with the punches and don't let it get to you so much.

Bit surprised you are taking Steart so seriously Colin.Sure he caneeds get the feathers ruffled but so much to Germany him banned. Personaly he wakes up, winds up most. Really don't think it is a bad thing to read the other side of the argument if he pushes the boundaries. Pain in the arse .twats. smart ares . Self indulgent. But really evil I don't think so.

LOL f**k me in a pub semi pised so if you can defaulter the moss code will send you mmmmm? Something !

Some guy in an office somewhere who you can call up if someone posts something you don't like on an internet forum?

I would surmise that the only regulator of a site like this would be the police, and that they would only be interested if illegal content was being posted. Which it quite clearly isn't.

I get offended by things I read on here all the time (faraway saints posts in particular) but i don't want him banned. Just roll with the punches and don't let it get to you so much.

I dinnae get offended by any of Smokie's posts but we could still ban the trumpet.

lol.gif:

I'm offended...................................lol.giflol.giflol.gif

I can't give you the information, why don't you pm Div and ask him as the site owner. I'm sure he's aware of your many dozen reported posts, if there was a real problem with the word I'm sure he would have acted.

If Div takes the stance that the term has no place in the forum then it will be filtered out.

Right, I've got nothing to lose.

I made up a word, numbnuts went crying like a wee bitch to complain about it and a whole thread was deleted. The word in question doesn't even exist in the English language or, as far as i know, in any other language.

His word, on the other hand, is Finnish for Nazi, exactly what he is implying when he uses it. Do I think he knew this? Of course not, he doesn't even understand English.

To be honest, I'm not offended by his word at all, it just shows his lack of intellect, but when a whole thread is deleted because of a made up word then I would say that using a real word (albeit from a different language) should be treated seriously if anyone complains about it.

Which thread was this and when was it deleted?

Edit to add - remember now. The whole baby k nonesense

Let me get this straight; on this thread Bud the Tin Pot Dictator has decided that a word that I use to describe the Scottish National Socialists (Natsi) is offensive because it sounds similar to a political party from the 1930's and 40's. He doesn't like the fact that I also sometimes call Cybernats Brown Shirts or that I occasionally will highlight points in history where the Scottish Nationalist movement cuddled up to the German Nazi Dictatorship so in a bid to distance himself and the party he supports from any possible connotation with the German National Socialists he's decided to issue a decree to the owner of this website demanding that the word "Natsi" be banned and that anyone using the term be punished - no doubt with a visit to a shower block for a washing down with some Zyklon B. :rolleyes:

I guess this is what happens when you let a party like the SNP run the Scottish Government for more than one term.

Let me get this straight; on this thread Bud the Tin Pot Dictator has decided that a word that I use to describe the Scottish National Socialists (Natsi) is offensive because it sounds similar to a political party from the 1930's and 40's. He doesn't like the fact that I also sometimes call Cybernats Brown Shirts or that I occasionally will highlight points in history where the Scottish Nationalist movement cuddled up to the German Nazi Dictatorship so in a bid to distance himself and the party he supports from any possible connotation with the German National Socialists he's decided to issue a decree to the owner of this website demanding that the word "Natsi" be banned and that anyone using the term be punished - no doubt with a visit to a shower block for a washing down with some Zyklon B. :rolleyes:

I guess this is what happens when you let a party like the SNP run the Scottish Government for more than one term.

Ya. Dast ist so. :D

I can certainly see where BTB is coming from, even though I'm not in the slightest bit offended by the fatty's use of the term being referred to.

He seems to use the word to describe anyone who has any tendency towards Nationalism or has shown support for the SNP.

I'm 100% certain that nobody in the aforementioned categories has murdered millions of people and inflicted atrocities to the extent that the Adolf's acolytes did, or in anyway supported their actions.

Therefore playing by his warped rules, we could simply start using the most offensive term we could think of to describe anyone whose views we disagree with, even though the term in no way reflects the actions or views of that particular individual.

Although, to date , I haven't seen a derogatory term or phrase used to describe fatty that he hasn't earned through his endless stupidity and obnoxious persona.

Also,I wonder if the people who seem to be dismissing its offensiveness would be doing so if it was used in relation to one of our Jewish supporters who expressed a preference towards Nationalism or the SNP.

I can certainly see where BTB is coming from, even though I'm not in the slightest bit offended by the fatty's use of the term being referred to.

He seems to use the word to describe anyone who has any tendency towards Nationalism or has shown support for the SNP.

I'm 100% certain that nobody in the aforementioned categories has murdered millions of people and inflicted atrocities to the extent that the Adolf's acolytes did, or in anyway supported their actions.

Therefore playing by his warped rules, we could simply start using the most offensive term we could think of to describe anyone whose views we disagree with, even though the term in no way reflects the actions or views of that particular individual.

Although, to date , I haven't seen a derogatory term or phrase used to describe fatty that he hasn't earned through his endless stupidity and obnoxious persona.

Also,I wonder if the people who seem to be dismissing its offensiveness would be doing so if it was used in relation to one of our Jewish supporters who expressed a preference towards Nationalism or the SNP.

Erm you are aware that there were millions of Germans who voted for the National Socialist party who did not commit any atrocities against the Jews or anyone else and that many Germans became Nazi Party members despite not particularly liking the party or it's leader simply because it was the only way to get work. I've studied quite a bit of history in my time particularly regarding the 1930s and 40's. It's quite an interesting point in time. Maybe I've missed it though but I can't remember much in my history notes about Nazis getting so offended by the use of one word that they demanded it banned. I guess that takes a special kind of fascist fundamentalist....:rolleyes:

They are called the Tartan Tories now!

A right wing party with right wing policies that even the Tories wouldn't introduce down south!

A party that takes money from the NHS and gives it away on a variety of middle class subsidies!

#thichasfcuk

Sorry for the delay, been offline for a bit

Basically, you're saying he is a cunt , yes?

I agree, the use of the word Natsi has been used insultingly, it's deliberate use to describe Autocratic Scottish Nationalists has been quite effective. It's hardly a crime though, but is it really anymore unsavoury than the plethora of insults that get thrown in all directions? I don't think so.

this thread has got to be up there in the top 5 of biggest bites on this forum.

Stuart, if you put away you're fishing rod now, I think this will still get you a prize for the whole of 2016.

There's been much frothing at the mouth on this forum over 'he said, she said' over the years, but jeezo, SD caught a whopper with his terminology for autocratic Scottish nationalists.

Talking about Scottish Nationalists, what's all this kerfuffle amongst them in Lanarkshire about?

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/14281222.SNP_members_to_refuse_to_vote_for_party_MSP_as__Monklands_McMafia__row_escalates/

http://www.thenational.scot/politics/turf-war-at-the-centre-of-racism-row-involving-snp-councillor-julie-mcanulty.13782?fb_action_ids=767698876700165&fb_action_types=og.comments

I agree, the use of the word Natsi has been used insultingly, it's deliberate use to describe Autocratic Scottish Nationalists has been quite effective. It's hardly a crime though, but is it really anymore unsavoury than the plethora of insults that get thrown in all directions? I don't think so.

this thread has got to be up there in the top 5 of biggest bites on this forum.

Stuart, if you put away you're fishing rod now, I think this will still get you a prize for the whole of 2016.

There's been much frothing at the mouth on this forum over 'he said, she said' over the years, but jeezo, SD caught a whopper with his terminology for autocratic Scottish nationalists.

Talking about Scottish Nationalists, what's all this kerfuffle amongst them in Lanarkshire about?

http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/14281222.SNP_members_to_refuse_to_vote_for_party_MSP_as__Monklands_McMafia__row_escalates/

http://www.thenational.scot/politics/turf-war-at-the-centre-of-racism-row-involving-snp-councillor-julie-mcanulty.13782?fb_action_ids=767698876700165&fb_action_types=og.comments

Aw shucks Kombi. I can't claim the credit though. I first saw the term Natsi being used on here by St Sid in the run up to the Indy Ref.

North Lanarkshire politics has always been fun. I remember when I first moved through here there was a big row over how Labour were selecting the candidates. Something about some local Catholic priest having way too much influence and at one point Jack McConnell even broke cover to claim sectarianism was rife within the party.

Now it's the Natsis that appear to have attracted all the local power hungry megalomaniacs with stories of cars being set on fire, intimidation, bullying and now with these articles the faint whiff of corruption.

On my own doorstep my MP Marion Fellows deemed it necessary to involve herself in my case with the Child Maintenance Service helping my ex wife postpone a wage arrestment order over unpaid maintenance payments. We had a very curt exchange of emails after I went public with the story and Fellows offered to help rectify the situation. We'll fair play to her. She escalated my case and six months after she successfully put the whole thing on hold she's now succeeded in getting the wage arrestment order back in place. I've still got no idea what kind of error in judgement got her embroiled in the case on the wrong side in the first place but at least she sorted it in the end.

Aw shucks Kombi. I can't claim the credit though. I first saw the term Natsi being used on here by St Sid in the run up to the Indy Ref.

North Lanarkshire politics has always been fun. I remember when I first moved through here there was a big row over how Labour were selecting the candidates. Something about some local Catholic priest having way too much influence and at one point Jack McConnell even broke cover to claim sectarianism was rife within the party.

Now it's the Natsis that appear to have attracted all the local power hungry megalomaniacs with stories of cars being set on fire, intimidation, bullying and now with these articles the faint whiff of corruption.

On my own doorstep my MP Marion Fellows deemed it necessary to involve herself in my case with the Child Maintenance Service helping my ex wife postpone a wage arrestment order over unpaid maintenance payments. We had a very curt exchange of emails after I went public with the story and Fellows offered to help rectify the situation. We'll fair play to her. She escalated my case and six months after she successfully put the whole thing on hold she's now succeeded in getting the wage arrestment order back in place. I've still got no idea what kind of error in judgement got her embroiled in the case on the wrong side in the first place but at least she sorted it in the end.

So when you posted this last year and claimed it was someone else who was going through this were you lying or covering up?

Without proof you also made public allegations that she only got involved because your wifes partner was an SNP member.

Does Fellows know you have made this slanderous allegation without bothering your arse to dig up any kind of proof of corruption or shall I simply email her the two screenshots I have just taken?

This is about continued abusive language by Stuart Dickson.

Now I've no intention of storming off in the huff and I don't see why I should go to the bother of putting SD on ignore - he should not be allowed to post offensive language and apologize for the numerous past offences or else be banned from the site

why have you singled out one person?

There's plenty folk on here who continually post abusive language and/or personal abuse but you don't mind what they write?

Seen a few folk call others Cunts/Wankers/Twats/Dickheads etc, all in many a folks vocabulary, less savoury than a the play on words that Natsi is.

I'm unaffected as both sides sling as much mud at each other as they like, i'll filter out the shite from the useful info. However, credibility is lost when a participant calls foul when struck by a wee bit of mud & they've got their hands dirty too.

There's plenty folk on here who continually post abusive language and/or personal abuse but you don't mind what they write?

Seen a few folk call others Cunts/Wankers/Twats/Dickheads etc, all in many a folks vocabulary, less savoury than a the play on words that Natsi is.

I'm unaffected as both sides sling as much mud at each other as they like, i'll filter out the shite from the useful info. However, credibility is lost when a participant calls foul when struck by a wee bit of mud & they've got their hands dirty too.

If you think being called a twat is worse than being compared to a Natsi, then maybe you should read up on your history.

As I said, neither (or indeed any) insult offends me, but your above claim is simply ludicrous.

Clearly you fail to see the point i was making.

The OP's opening gambit is about "offensive language"

Some folk get offended by the slightest thing, even being called a twat.

Are you getting my point yet!

We agree on 1 thing though, neither of us gets offended by these things.

Personally, i take any abuse at me as a compliment.

I haven't singled out one person, I've singled out one term of abuse "Natsi" as being beyond the pale and it is only the relative obscurity of the site that has allowed SD to get away with it so far.

There is also a difference between two forum users getting into a spat and calling each other names and the repeated scattergun approach that I'm complaining about.

So when you posted this last year and claimed it was someone else who was going through this were you lying or covering up?

Without proof you also made public allegations that she only got involved because your wifes partner was an SNP member.

Does Fellows know you have made this slanderous allegation without bothering your arse to dig up any kind of proof of corruption or shall I simply email her the two screenshots I have just taken?

Aye email her if you want. She knows exactly how I felt about the situation. My exs boyfriend is an SNP member and party activist.

I haven't singled out one person,

This is about continued abusive language by Stuart Dickson.

Of course not!

That's an optical illusion then.

oh hold on

Now I've no intention of storming off in the huff and I don't see why I should go to the bother of putting SD on ignore - he should not be allowed to post offensive language and apologize for the numerous past offences or else be banned from the site.

SD?? you haven't asked for anyone else to be banned from the site for posting offensive language.

There's plenty at it.

If you want to be offended, be offended but why not take offense at all offensive language? Unless your style is to be selective in who you want to be offended by or get banned.

Edited by Kombi Buddie