DougJamie Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: ^^^^^^ Jackanory anyone? Anyhow, over on the Hearts forum there plenty of concern about today's game so I'm going for 2-0. https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201800-official-st-mirren-v-heart-of-midlothian-thread/page/6/ Christ i thought we had moaners..... love about this unfair relegation pish with Covid... league didnt lie and eh they lost to us.. Same again today....love to see them cry again....sun is shining Quote
spankin_panda Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: ^^^^^^ Jackanory anyone? Anyhow, over on the Hearts forum there plenty of concern about today's game so I'm going for 2-0. https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201800-official-st-mirren-v-heart-of-midlothian-thread/page/6/ Had a read over some of this and Jeez…. They really dislike us. Back on to the game - will be a tough test for us, maybe the 3rd/4th team in the country in terms of budget and size - however - we seem to be able to punch above our weight just now. I think this will be a very tight game, much like the 2-2 last season. I’m going for an optimistic 2-1 to us. Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 4 hours ago, faraway saint said: ^^^^^^ Jackanory anyone? No, wrong again! It would have been "Jackanory" as you put it if I had claimed to be at that match. I admitted I wasn't at it as I was too young to attend football when that match was played. If my posts upset you why don't you put me on ignore like you claimed you were going to do? Either that or stop being a troll. Quote
beyond our ken Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Solid line up and as expected might be a need to use Flynn as an early sub to organise the defence which still needs a bit more leadership on a train from central full of Jambos just now Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 8 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: Solid line up and as expected might be a need to use Flynn as an early sub to organise the defence which still needs a bit more leadership Jesus christ. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Clydebanksaint said: Not a lot to complain about, strong starting 11 and decent strength from the bench. Great to be in a position with options in most areas of the pitch. Edited September 23, 2023 by faraway saint Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 3 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: Ooops, forgot to change alias. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote
Hunterian Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 I won’t be greedy, some young lad on the tannoy predicted 11-0 to us, I’ll settle for 5! Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 1 minute ago, Hunterian said: I won’t be greedy, some young lad on the tannoy predicted 11-0 to us, I’ll settle for 5! Was it elvis? Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 1-0, Get on ya dancer. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Strain, easy tap in at the back post. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Already causing them big problems when we attack, especially down our left. Quote
turrabuddie Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 53 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Not a lot to complain about, strong starting 11 and decent strength from the bench. Great to be in a position with options in most areas of the pitch. I don’t recall a season when we had such a strong starting 11 and so many good options on the bench. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 FFS, a sitter from Olusanya. Get these chances tucked away and we can relax. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 (edited) Another great chance for Kiltie, we're chapping at the door for number two here. Edited September 23, 2023 by faraway saint Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 (edited) 2-0, ya beauty. Chalked off, FFS. Edited September 23, 2023 by faraway saint Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Been a great first 35, much better team all round. Just need another goal for a wee cushion. Quote
turrabuddie Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Apparently a Hearts player down injured and being taken off - what happened ? Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Like the walking wounded. 2 minutes ago, turrabuddie said: Apparently a Hearts player down injured and being taken off - what happened ? Aye, didn’t see it but he was down for a while so no surprise he went off. Might see a replay at half time. Quote
Qarsaan Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 3 minutes ago, turrabuddie said: Apparently a Hearts player down injured and being taken off - what happened ? he and Tanser went over. Tanser landed on top of his leg. Ouch! Quote