faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 19 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Disagree with this. We are highly unlikely to be involved in a “qualification marathon”. We’d play two rounds max, which would be no different from having the 4 League Cup games. Jesus if we don’t want European football, what’s the point of participating in the League. Aye, as I've hinted, IF we qualified we'd be in as good a position as any other Scottish team. Add in the pure joy of the support who'd make the trip abroad. Most know one of our most memorable games, as painful as it was/is, was a European game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 16 hours ago, Sonny said: We started with 4 players in a high press, who had not played regularly for months. Most should have been off at half time as they ran out of legs and we had plenty options on the bench. Big mistake. Agree 100%. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dare Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 23 hours ago, Dare said: Currently 3/1 for the win on Bet365 ............. know we don't have a great record down there but that price is tempting At least Bet365 paid out at 2-0 ……… silver lining and all that ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 16 minutes ago, Dare said: At least Bet365 paid out at 2-0 ……… silver lining and all that ! Never thought of that, well done. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 14 hours ago, beyond our ken said: Going into Europe with a squad based on this one would do more harm than good so maybe a blessing in a very ugly disguise today Totally agree.... Europe is way to much of a distraction.... take 6th all day please.... massive success for a club with a 4m turnover and small squad.... Look at Hibs and Don's this season...look at Well and Fakes in previous seasons....all screwed by this "success" Well's success was an embarrassing defeat a sacked manager and 2 seasons in bottom 6 with relegation still there... Let's see how Killie cope next season....Good luck to them...but I will take 6th and a couple of cup runs anyday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 I would love European football, I think we all would but it is the ability to fight on both fronts that worries me, get the top 6 finishes build a decent sized and quality squad then give it a go without the risk of relegation, until then let's just enjoy the more good days than bad that we're getting at the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 1 hour ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Disagree with this. We are highly unlikely to be involved in a “qualification marathon”. We’d play two rounds max, which would be no different from having the 4 League Cup games. Jesus if we don’t want European football, what’s the point of participating in the League. 100% We should always be aiming to finish as high as we can and take whatever that brings us, Yesterday was a really sore one to take actually felt a wee bit like Hammarby, at 2-0 we were cruising to victory and playing really well, Other than elvis could anyone see us losing that game Having just read through the thread, One clown on here actually had us catching Hearts for 3rd imagine how he feels this morning As my old Mum used to say chin up there's always someone worse off than you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 3 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: 100% We should always be aiming to finish as high as we can and take whatever that brings us, Yesterday was a really sore one to take actually felt a wee bit like Hammarby, at 2-0 we were cruising to victory and playing really well, Other than elvis could anyone see us losing that game Having just read through the thread, One clown on here actually had us catching Hearts for 3rd imagine how he feels this morning As my old Mum used to say chin up there's always someone worse off than you Livingston 🤣🤣🤣 Loving it, still hurts. 😜 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 19 hours ago, faraway saint said: Ross County 2-0 Hearts. Are Livingston rekegated yet and can we catch Hearts? How many times do you need to be told Take your delusional Meds before you start posting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 2 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: How many times do you need to be told Take your delusional Meds before you start posting Livingston are a hard nut to crack. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 20 hours ago, faraway saint said: Ross County 2-0 Hearts. Are Livingston rekegated yet and can we catch Hearts? Fartaway the gift that keeps giving 🤡 f**king brilliant He said what Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 Just now, portmahomack saint said: Fartaway the gift that keeps giving 🤡 f**king brilliant He said what Got you on toast. 🤣🤣🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hunterian Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 1 hour ago, DougJamie said: Totally agree.... Europe is way to much of a distraction.... take 6th all day please.... massive success for a club with a 4m turnover and small squad.... Look at Hibs and Don's this season...look at Well and Fakes in previous seasons....all screwed by this "success" Well's success was an embarrassing defeat a sacked manager and 2 seasons in bottom 6 with relegation still there... Let's see how Killie cope next season....Good luck to them...but I will take 6th and a couple of cup runs anyday A fine antidote to all the knicker wetting (copyright Doug Jamie) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17 Author Report Share Posted March 17 2 minutes ago, Hunterian said: A fine antidote to all the knicker wetting (copyright Doug Jamie) 🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 2 hours ago, Dare said: At least Bet365 paid out at 2-0 ……… silver lining and all that ! Indeed. Every cloud has an early payout. 😎 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 1 hour ago, portmahomack saint said: Other than elvis could anyone see us losing that game Much as I hate to say it I could. And here is a WhatsApp conversation to prove it with my Killie supporting mate Malky which started a HT with his congrats message. 🤦♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saint@Johnstone Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 Agree with earlier posts about team selection, which ought to have been changed but when you play Killie you know exactly what to expect. Our team were like children being shoved aside by men, totally embarrassing.Killie were brilliant second half and thoroughly deserved their win. I honestly couldn’t see our team fight back from a position like that. Final point, I can see both old firm teams dreading a visit to Rugby Park to face a team who get stuck in and have bona fide goal scorers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 14 minutes ago, Saint@Johnstone said: and have bona fide goal scorers. You say that, but they have only scored 3 more goals than us all season which means that before yesterday they had scored 2 less 🤷♂️ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saint@Johnstone Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 7 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: You say that, but they have only scored 3 more goals than us all season which means that before yesterday they had scored 2 less 🤷♂️ Many thanks for putting me right. Don’t know what I could have been thinking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eastlandssaint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 Only two wins now in our last twenty two visits to Rugby park ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 As much as Killie deserved to win. it was because of the amount of space we gave them when they were on the ball it was unbelievable the space we gave them to do what they liked as opposed to when we were on it they were over us like a rash forcing our defence to fall apart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 41 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Much as I hate to say it I could. And here is a WhatsApp conversation to prove it with my Killie supporting mate Malky which started a HT with his congrats message. 🤦♂️ You've always been wiser than most on here Jersey so I'm not surprised you weren't looking out your passport just yet, I thought we looked comfortable I didn't see that coming, but having been at the Hammarby game I probably should have Architects of our own downfall again, first goal Mandron 6ft 3" gets out jumped by a midget in comparison to him he doesn't even get off the ground. Then Flynn with another unnecessary challenge in the box when Gogic had him covered did the same against Hearts in May he's cost us more points than games that he's started in the last 12 months [take note Robo] and that 5th goal was a total embarrassment at any level, But were still in the race 3 points from our next 3 very tough games should see us make top 6. anything more keeps us well in the race for 4th. don't see anyone outside the 2 arse cheeks winning all their 3 games We have Killie at home after the split how sweet would it be with 4th place still up for grabs What a Party that would be in Paisley Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 53 minutes ago, portmahomack saint said: You've always been wiser than most on here Jersey so I'm not surprised you weren't looking out your passport just yet, I thought we looked comfortable I didn't see that coming, but having been at the Hammarby game I probably should have Architects of our own downfall again, first goal Mandron 6ft 3" gets out jumped by a midget in comparison to him he doesn't even get off the ground. Then Flynn with another unnecessary challenge in the box when Gogic had him covered did the same against Hearts in May he's cost us more points than games that he's started in the last 12 months [take note Robo] and that 5th goal was a total embarrassment at any level, But were still in the race 3 points from our next 3 very tough games should see us make top 6. anything more keeps us well in the race for 4th. don't see anyone outside the 2 arse cheeks winning all their 3 games We have Killie at home after the split how sweet would it be with 4th place still up for grabs What a Party that would be in Paisley Absolutely still in it mate. See you for the Hearts game in a few weeks. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
waldorf34 Posted March 17 Report Share Posted March 17 Flynn should try walking football he might get a touch! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted March 18 Report Share Posted March 18 7 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Absolutely still in it mate. See you for the Hearts game in a few weeks. 👍 looking forward to it 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...