spankin_panda Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Hi all My band Lemonhaze were selected by Paulo Nutini to potentially support him at the Hogmanay doo in Edinburgh. Its a public vote and any vote would really help. This is a chance for us (all saints fans) to achieve a dream. Thank you in advance, see link below (no sign up or email just click vote) Thank you https://edinburghshogmanay.com/news/2016/hog-the-stage-is-back 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Done. Hope you win and get the chance to tell that wee shite Nutini to shove his Celtic love sideways up his arse... which is where I'd like to see his albums shoved too. Opens his gob and sounds like a jakey down the Clydeside walkway pished on a Friday night. Or maybe not. Your call! 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 (edited) 28 minutes ago, spankin_panda said: Hi all My band Lemonhaze were selected by Paulo Nutini to potentially support him at the Hogmanay doo in Edinburgh. Its a public vote and any vote would really help. This is a chance for us (all saints fans) to achieve a dream. Thank you in advance, see link below (no sign up or email just click vote) Thank you https://edinburghshogmanay.com/news/2016/hog-the-stage-is-back Voted and good luck. Not many world class performers from Paisley and if supporting Nutini helps you join him in that bracket all the best. Edited December 5, 2016 by faraway saint 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Dunt! good luck, Buddie. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
salmonbuddie Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Done. Does this mean we get on the guest list if you win? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Listened to yours , it was pish.Voted for another band.Kidding , voted as required, good luck. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart Dickson Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 (edited) Saint PHNX caught my eye. Listened to their track and quite liked it. Then read the profile again. "Wishaw - a small industrial town on the outskirts of Glasgow". Who writes that pish? They are from Wishaw. It's nowhere near Glasgow, and there's f**k all industry here. It's a beautiful, gorgeous, handsome town (some might say like one of it's residents) elevated as though on a pedestal high atop the beautiful Clyde Valley. ....so I voted Lemonhaze. Good luck lads from Paisley. Edited December 5, 2016 by Stuart Dickson 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Voted . You can put me on the guest list too , along with salmonbuddie. . 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Done 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Pityme Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Voted cause you are the support I want to see on the night! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted December 5, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Some very, very kind words and thank you guys.... I deeply appreciate it! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 6 hours ago, spankin_panda said: Hi all My band Lemonhaze were selected by Paulo Nutini to potentially support him at the Hogmanay doo in Edinburgh. Its a public vote and any vote would really help. This is a chance for us (all saints fans) to achieve a dream. Thank you in advance, see link below (no sign up or email just click vote) Thank you https://edinburghshogmanay.com/news/2016/hog-the-stage-is-back Stuck it on a few Facebook pages,good luck Buddie. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted December 5, 2016 Report Share Posted December 5, 2016 Anything for a Hillcoat. Good luck lads. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
northendsaint Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Voted for the lads.Get voting Saints fans.Need to get the lads a gig at the 1877 club. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Done. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Good luck Lemonhaze. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Managed to vote twice. Once on Laptop, then on phone. Is that permitted? 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 8 hours ago, shull said: Managed to vote twice. Once on Laptop, then on phone. Is that permitted? Aye...................... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Aye...................... If it was ten bob a pop , dae ye think he'd of been so keen to vote ? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 22 minutes ago, whydowebother said: If it was ten bob a pop , dae ye think he'd of been so keen to vote ? I'll not insult us both by answering that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 6, 2016 Report Share Posted December 6, 2016 Pair of Bassas Correct though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 Congratulations Lemonhaze 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted December 14, 2016 Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 well done Panda 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted December 14, 2016 Author Report Share Posted December 14, 2016 Thank you all for the support. We are opening the Hogmanay show and couldn't be more chuffed think a few other things closer to home may also pop up a a result thanks again the support coys 9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...