shull Posted February 6, 2021 Author Report Posted February 6, 2021 This was one of my favourites. Great atmosphere Fabulous free kick from John Hewitt. Quote
shull Posted February 6, 2021 Author Report Posted February 6, 2021 2 minutes ago, northstbuddie said: Good enough to leather the Ayrshire Killie Boys. Quote
Tommy Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Beaton the ref today so might stick a bet on us getting a penalty [emoji6] Quote
BuddieinEK Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Bench light today.Hopefully the starting 11 can do the biz... Flynn and Connolly can be game changers if needed. MacPherson if we need a bit of grit in the middle. Quote
faraway saint Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Connolly must be disappointed not getting a start. Quote
HSS Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 1 hour ago, shull said: A wee appetizer. This was the week after beating Celtic and sacking the great Jim Clunie. Incidentally, where did we put the Killie fans ? I cannae mind If I remember correctly the Killie fans were at the front of the NB towards the Love St end. Quote
northstbuddie Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Jamie McGrath - the one player outwith the defence who has not been 'rested' so far by JG. An indication of his ability and fitness no doubt. Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 3 hours ago, saintargyll said: 5 fixtures today and the perfect outcome for saints would be 5 home victories would put us 4pts clear of 7th but more importantly most teams below us will have only 5 games to go before the split after today maybe Div can do that thing when we won the championship where it showed "games to go" and "points gap" including today we have 9 games before the split....it could easily be a FABULOUS FEBRUARY Why do you want Livi to beat St. Johnstone?? Quote
oaksoft Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 4 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Why do you want Livi to beat St. Johnstone?? And I'm not sure we want Ross C beating Dundee Utd either. We need to win today and hope Livi and Ross C lose. No desire to see the 11th placed team closing in on us if we f**k up. Quote
saintargyll Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 12 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Why do you want Livi to beat St. Johnstone?? top 6 Quote
munoz Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 12 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Why do you want Livi to beat St. Johnstone?? A banker draw. Quote
saintargyll Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 6 minutes ago, oaksoft said: And I'm not sure we want Ross C beating Dundee Utd either. We need to win today and hope Livi and Ross C lose. No desire to see the 11th placed team closing in on us if we f**k up. you have been supporting the positive thoughts for the past 2 weeks we are now in the position of staying in top 6 with our games in hand Quote
bazil85 Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 (edited) Hopefully another Dundee United style kicking this afternoon COYS Edited February 6, 2021 by bazil85 Quote
Guest Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 39 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Connolly must be disappointed not getting a start. I spoke to him, hes no bothered👍 Quote
faraway saint Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 1 minute ago, God of war said: I spoke to him, hes no bothered👍 I spoke to him, he says you're a rocket. Quote
oaksoft Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, saintargyll said: you have been supporting the positive thoughts for the past 2 weeks we are now in the position of staying in top 6 with our games in hand Yes positive thoughts for OUR games. Win our 2 games in hand over Livi and then beat them twice to go ahead of them. Edited February 6, 2021 by oaksoft Quote
saintargyll Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Just now, oaksoft said: Yes positive thoughts for OUR games. in case we f**k up 🙃 Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 9 minutes ago, saintargyll said: top 6 Exactly! Livi are above us so why would you want them to win? Quote
Guest Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Whqt the feck is going on with Defoy hair!!! Quote
oaksoft Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 Just now, saintargyll said: in case we f**k up 🙃 ? Quote
oaksoft Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 1 minute ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Exactly! Livi are above us so why would you want them to win? Livi are in 5th not 6th. Quote
saintargyll Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 2 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Exactly! Livi are above us so why would you want them to win? if the fakes win and we lose they jump above us Quote
oaksoft Posted February 6, 2021 Report Posted February 6, 2021 1 minute ago, saintargyll said: if the fakes win and we lose they jump above us The problem is that the results we want elsewhere will be different depending on our result. I'd rather just focus on winning today and then see where the other games have gone. Quote