beyond our ken Posted July 14, 2024 Report Posted July 14, 2024 12 hours ago, Geordie Saint said: Time to fill corners of the stadium in? Is that an eventual option? £1000 per seat at 2007 prices, and that was for a new build. I really don't see where the money will come from Extending from the rear of the west stand might be the easiest way to add 1-2 thousand seats and with the space available that could be a stage-by-stage build using pre-fabricated sections to save time. It could be even more costly as the cost of a bigger crane would he a factor. Capacity would take a big hit for a full season, almost. Could we afford that? Quote
rabuddies Posted July 14, 2024 Report Posted July 14, 2024 15 hours ago, Geordie Saint said: Time to fill corners of the stadium in? Is that an eventual option? Waste of time. The directors of the Albanian mob, and I use that word advisedly, would probably rip them out to throw at us. 🪖 ⛑️ Quote
rabuddies Posted July 14, 2024 Report Posted July 14, 2024 On 7/4/2024 at 7:49 PM, shull said: TWENTY NINE FECKING POUNDS FOR A HOME MATCH HA HA HA HA HA NO THANKS OUTRAGEOUS Naw. £180 plus tip for a taxi from Edininburgh Airport to the south side of Glasgow - that's outrageous except there's an F in it. Quote
shull Posted July 14, 2024 Author Report Posted July 14, 2024 1 hour ago, rabuddies said: Naw. £180 plus tip for a taxi from Edininburgh Airport to the south side of Glasgow - that's outrageous except there's an F in it. I agree Quote
shull Posted July 14, 2024 Author Report Posted July 14, 2024 2 hours ago, rabuddies said: Naw. £180 plus tip for a taxi from Edininburgh Airport to the south side of Glasgow - that's outrageous except there's an F in it. You seem furious about it. Fair play to you for giving the driver a tip. Quote
pod Posted July 14, 2024 Report Posted July 14, 2024 3 hours ago, rabuddies said: Naw. £180 plus tip for a taxi from Edininburgh Airport to the south side of Glasgow - that's outrageous except there's an F in it. Foutrageous. Doesn't sound right. Quote
faraway saint Posted July 14, 2024 Report Posted July 14, 2024 9 minutes ago, pod said: Foutrageous. Doesn't sound right. Quote
beyond our ken Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 oh dear So there may be a question mark over the outcome of this tie and, in any event, the safety of players, club officials and fans is in doubt after this debacle. It wouldn't be like UEFA to take any strong action, but you never know. I don't see even a closed-door match in leg 2 being palatable to the Valur players and staff. Quote
fmckinn Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 15 minutes ago, HSS said: Why does it take so long, ballot closed on the 10th Quote
elvis Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 So who was successful in the ballot I got Iceland. Quote
HSS Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 So it looks like anyone who wants a ticket for Albania will get one Iceland has went to ballot and I’ve been lucky enough to secure one of the hospitality tickets 🤗 Quote
stlucifer Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 I got confirmation of being successful in the Valur ballot but it isn't clear if all three applications are included so I'll need to find out tomorrow. Quote
eastlandssaint Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 Shkodër, Albania 14 day weather forecast (timeanddate.com) Quote
eastlandssaint Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 14 Day Long Range Forecast for Reykjavik | Local | Iceland (myweather2.com) Quote
Maboza Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 On 7/13/2024 at 2:22 PM, White Cart Saint said: I think being able to segregate the north stand is something we should be looking to implement for the future anyway. Our crowds have been increasing and hopefully that will continue. If we get past this round there's going to be even more demand for the next home game in Europe and hopefully we'll have more European games in the coming seasons. We have sold out games domestically as well when top 6 or Europe is on the line. You only have to look at Hearts' recent growth who have had to cut away allocations to accommodate their own fans. There’s ready made segregation in the west stand. We broke this model when the club pushed laid down a target to sell ‘x’ number of season tickets to keep the whole west stand, and to support the W7 group (which is a success btw, so not criticising that). Quote
beyond our ken Posted July 15, 2024 Report Posted July 15, 2024 2 minutes ago, Maboza said: There’s ready made segregation in the west stand. We broke this model when the club pushed laid down a target to sell ‘x’ number of season tickets to keep the whole west stand, and to support the W7 group (which is a success btw, so not criticising that). was it not the case that the access to toilets and catering meant that splitting the west stand reduced capacity by quite a high number in order to create a buffer? I seem to remember a lot of complaints on these pages around just how many empty seats there were when we allocated west stand seats to the away teams. Although there is segregation the lack of an extra catering outlet and toilets at the north end of the WB meant we sacrificed a lot of good seats in order to accommodate more old firm (mainly) fans. We sold far fewer home tickets in those days but the point was finally accepted that we would never grow the fan base for as long as we followed that model. I think BillyG was the person who told us that extra facilities was an option put in front of the board that was not taken up in order to keep money back for Ralston and debt reduction. Quote
WirralSaint Posted July 18, 2024 Report Posted July 18, 2024 Disappointing but just need to make round 3 and somewhere with a bigger capacity. Quote
stlucifer Posted July 18, 2024 Report Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 0-4 Valur. Iceland it is then. ETA We've already knocked back the ballot ticket as we are a group of 3 and Saints, in their infinite wisdom drew ONE of our names out even though we all share an Email as I order ALL our tickets as a group. Edited July 18, 2024 by stlucifer Quote
WeeBud Posted July 18, 2024 Report Posted July 18, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, stlucifer said: 0-4 Valur. Iceland it is then. ETA We've already knocked back the ballot ticket as we are a group of 3 and Saints, in their infinite wisdom drew ONE of our names out even though we all share an Email as I order ALL our tickets as a group. Poor you, it was exactly the same for everyone and wee groups was never going to work…..it really isn’t the club’s fault that only 76 tickets were available. Hopefully a few more might come up if they don’t sell all the home tickets but St Mirren did say from day one it would be individually drawn. Edited July 18, 2024 by WeeBud Quote
WirralSaint Posted July 18, 2024 Report Posted July 18, 2024 18 minutes ago, elvis said: A flight that was 300 is now 900 Blatant opportunism Probably have a couple of poor saps on duty these nights to press the button on UK flights to which ever country's team were succesful. Bet Albanian flights have dropped 😃 Quote