foxbar_bud 1,716 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 According to one of the STV guys on Twitter we have taken Grant Adam on trial, Charlie Adams younger brother. He's a keeper and just been released by Sevco/newco/ rangers (take ur pick) 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
billyg 5,838 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Looked too wee , and basically hopeless , for Airdrie in the play-offs ! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Murray7 2,372 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 No thanks. http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2011/11/07/rangers-goalkeeper-grant-adam-in-court-to-face-bigotry-charges-after-weekend-arrest-86908-23543760/ 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slash 4,222 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Boo. http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2012/05/05/rangers-goalkeeper-grant-adam-fined-500-for-sectarian-song-86908-23848978/ 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
billyg 5,838 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Wee Dargo made a c**t of him a couple of times ! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nigel Hasselhoff 526 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Would rather we got Charlie back tbh. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
davidg 8,456 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Websters will be happy. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingscot 416 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Yes he was absolutely rank in that play-off game. I wouldn't have looked out of place there. Never impressed me in the U21s either 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Murray7 2,372 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 (edited) Wouldn't judge his ability on a single game. It's the sectarian allegation that worries me. Airdrie fans on P&B; "Excellent keeper. Commanding, solid, good in the air and good shot stopper. Has a big future in the game. He's better than Samson whatever way you look at it." "I think it is fair to say to that he one was of the key factors in turning our season around. Before his arrival we were dangerously close to the wrong end of the table and were conceding a barrel-load. After he arrived we stopped leaking goals and started moving up the league. I think the defence let him down badly in the play-off games. " Edited June 29, 2012 by Murray7 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
civilsaint 628 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Inclusive community club eh? Even contemplating signing this guy is a poor show 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nigel Hasselhoff 526 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 His kicking is a shambles though. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Murray7 2,372 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Airdrie fans on P&B; "Excellent keeper. Commanding, solid, good in the air and good shot stopper. Has a big future in the game. He's better than Samson whatever way you look at it." "I think it is fair to say to that he one was of the key factors in turning our season around. Before his arrival we were dangerously close to the wrong end of the table and were conceding a barrel-load. After he arrived we stopped leaking goals and started moving up the league. I think the defence let him down badly in the play-off games." 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BLF 327 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Bigot. Can GTF. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
santaponsasaint 5,247 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Dont want people like him tainting our clubs good name, No thanks, Think Airdrie is the right club for him, NO BIGOTS AT GREENHILL 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insaintee 4,932 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Would rather we got Charlie back tbh. Aye he'd fill the goal alright. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stevenw05 193 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Lets give the guy a chance we have all been guilty of 1 mistake or another in our time.We need a good back up Goalie. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reborn saint 1,539 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Errmm. .... might be man of the match against Cel*ic? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kemp 5,553 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Get him tae feck. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovestreet 1,611 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 f**k off bigot bastard. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RossTheBoss 1,097 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 WOAH, WOAH, A THREAD ABOUT FOOTBALL? THE HELL IS THIS? Bigot. Can GTF. Dont want people like him tainting our clubs good name, No thanks, Think Airdrie is the right club for him, NO BIGOTS AT GREENHILL Errmm. .... might be man of the match against Cel*ic? f**k off bigot bastard. Ah. Spoke too soon. 5 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reborn saint 1,539 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 WOAH, WOAH, A THREAD ABOUT FOOTBALL? THE HELL IS THIS? Ah. Spoke too soon. I hope you agree my post did not refer to bigots!....i.e should not be included? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RossTheBoss 1,097 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 I hope you agree my post did not refer to bigots!....i.e should not be included? OK...I'll let you off. this time. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reborn saint 1,539 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 OK...I'll let you off. this time. Thanks Boss 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desperately Seeking Susans 1,480 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Should get on with McGowan. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mainstand Sweary Mob 81 Report post Posted June 29, 2012 Don't know if he is right for the team, but with a squad as small as ours we defo need a keeper that fits the under 21 rule too, so we can maximize our bench with as many players as possible without being restricted due to the under21 rule. If they are good enough then fine, but a u21 keeper let's us have more movement with it as mclean still fits the u21 rule aas well as reilly. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites