shull Posted September 18, 2017 Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 (edited) Match moved for TV https://www.stmirren.com/news/fans/fans-news/1165-st-mirren-v-dundee-united-moved-for-bt-sport Edited September 18, 2017 by shull 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Bundy Posted September 18, 2017 Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 That'll do wonders for the size of the away support... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 18, 2017 Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 2 hours ago, shull said: Match moved for TV https://www.stmirren.com/news/fans/fans-news/1165-st-mirren-v-dundee-united-moved-for-bt-sport Aww naw, I'd booked a flight and everything. I hate when that happens. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 18, 2017 Author Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 The away support would be a lot less if it was on BBC Alba. If United are up competing at the Top , which I doubt . they will bring a decent crowd. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St.Ricky Posted September 18, 2017 Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 I have to say....it suits me. I like a Friday evening fixture. Not everyone does, I know. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hambud Posted September 18, 2017 Report Share Posted September 18, 2017 The away support would be a lot less if it was on BBC Alba. If United are up competing at the Top , which I doubt . they will bring a decent crowd. They were competing last season and brought next to nobody. They took f**k all to the irn bru final too. The majority of Dundee (both clubs) fans go to see whichever club is at home. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 19, 2017 Author Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 7 hours ago, Hambud said: They were competing last season and brought next to nobody. They took f**k all to the irn bru final too. The majority of Dundee (both clubs) fans go to see whichever club is at home. The majority of Dundee , like the majority of Paisley support Celtic & Sevco. No chance lots of United fans are going to pay 20 quid to attend a Dundee match at Dens Park and vice versa. This would happen over 40 years ago when admission prices were pennies. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 7 hours ago, Hambud said: They were competing last season and brought next to nobody. They took f**k all to the irn bru final too. The majority of Dundee (both clubs) fans go to see whichever club is at home. Wow, as the attendance was over 8,000 we, despite many saying this competition is a waste of space, really turned out for this cup final. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 14 hours ago, faraway saint said: Aww naw, I'd booked a flight and everything. I hate when that happens. If its with Ryanair, don't worry - Your staying 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pod Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 21 hours ago, faraway saint said: Aww naw, I'd booked a flight and everything. I hate when that happens. Couldn't you have not just got the train through. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 25 minutes ago, pod said: Couldn't you have not just got the train through. Don't ruin the drama. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 I appplaud this rescheduling. Mainly coz I wasnae planning on coming up for it and a wee Friday night bevvy session wi Jimmy H will do nicely. Call me fickle. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted September 19, 2017 Report Share Posted September 19, 2017 Pleased with this, I'll now make the Toon game that weekend as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southsidebud Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 I'm happy with this for selfish reasons. I don't like taking the wee man through Glasgow on an Old Firm day - and that is now avoided. Also, it may mean that a lot of numpties and troublemakers will be keeping their powder dry for Saturday so things may be a wee bit quieter than normal on the Friday. Also - my brother has switched my dad's broadband to BT (including BT Sport) so he will be able to see his first Saints game with English commentary since the 2013 Cup Final! Hopefully the crowd isn't hit too bad and the compensation from BT is a bit higher than that from BBC Alba. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 2 hours ago, southsidebud said: I'm happy with this for selfish reasons. I don't like taking the wee man through Glasgow on an Old Firm day - and that is now avoided. Also, it may mean that a lot of numpties and troublemakers will be keeping their powder dry for Saturday so things may be a wee bit quieter than normal on the Friday. Also - my brother has switched my dad's broadband to BT (including BT Sport) so he will be able to see his first Saints game with English commentary since the 2013 Cup Final! Hopefully the crowd isn't hit too bad and the compensation from BT is a bit higher than that from BBC Alba. How does money from BT Sports goes with us in the lower league ? Do we get cash from them or do all the lower league teams get a share ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Probably get shot down in flames but my understanding was a Flat Fee of £70k 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southsidebud Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 How does money from BT Sports goes with us in the lower league ? Do we get cash from them or do all the lower league teams get a share ? Sorry Renfrew - don't know. I would hope that the actual teams would get something - albeit a lot less than premiership teams. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommy Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Probably get shot down in flames but my understanding was a Flat Fee of £70k Just for cup games I think. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted September 20, 2017 Report Share Posted September 20, 2017 Just now, renfrew said: Just for cup games I think. Thanks Mate 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted September 22, 2017 Report Share Posted September 22, 2017 On 19/09/2017 at 7:18 AM, shull said: The majority of Dundee , like the majority of Paisley support Celtic & Sevco. They do indeed but unfortunately they're not allowed to leave Dundee with their tags on. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 22, 2017 Author Report Share Posted September 22, 2017 McGowan was. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East Lothian Saint Posted October 27, 2017 Report Share Posted October 27, 2017 Booked three hotel rooms in Paisley for this one. (Not all for me) Feck between this and staying over for the Morton Game on the 2nd Jan I can almost count myself as a Paisley resident that week. Either that or claim I'm on my holidays. Feck imagine going to Feegie for your holidays. Whit's the world coming to. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted October 27, 2017 Report Share Posted October 27, 2017 Booked three hotel rooms in Paisley for this one. (Not all for me) Feck between this and staying over for the Morton Game on the 2nd Jan I can almost count myself as a Paisley resident that week. Either that or claim I'm on my holidays. Feck imagine going to Feegie for your holidays. Whit's the world coming to. Or, Imagine not knowing they moved this fixture? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted October 27, 2017 Report Share Posted October 27, 2017 31 minutes ago, whydowebother said: Or, Imagine not knowing they moved this fixture? They have, Alba on the Sunday, right? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted November 27, 2017 Report Share Posted November 27, 2017 On 18 September 2017 at 8:46 AM, shull said: Match moved for TV https://www.stmirren.com/news/fans/fans-news/1165-st-mirren-v-dundee-united-moved-for-bt-sport I'm closing the shop for three weeks from 30th Dec for three weeks so checking what games I can attend unfortunately just missing this game but absolutely delighted it's on TV. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...