TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 3 minutes ago, Jockmd said: Shull, given the main song that Killie fans sing, they are not far behind Sevco. In fairness in the 70s and probably a good part of the 80s we sang the same song.Β Well, obviously Buddie Boys not Killie Boys.Β Quote
beyond our ken Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 1 hour ago, Albanian Buddy said: Are we? I thought the club still had Β£972,135 in the bank as of 31st May 2022.Β According to John Needham at the last SMISA meeting this year we still had a similar amount and he said that we should βbreak evenβ.Β Now if we do finish in the top 6 we should break even or better that target with the additional prize money on offer.Β If we could secure 3rd place which is not impossible if we win on Saturday then that could really benefit the club financially.Β Β Β Yes, we have a big pile of cash That is why we had to pay off staff and reduce the full-time team available to the manager to 4 persons.Β It's a normal consequence of having a pile of cash that you have to make economies Quote
Slarti Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 7 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: Yes, we have a big pile of cash That is why we had to pay off staff and reduce the full-time team available to the manager to 4 persons.Β It's a normal consequence of having a pile of cash that you have to make economies Did we really HAVE to do that or did we just do it as part of normal business operations? Quote
DougJamie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 13 minutes ago, Slarti said: Did we really HAVE to do that or did we just do it as part of normal business operations? Prudent management..Β top 5 and Brighton in the European Conference Semi Final and we are sorted Quote
Ronnie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 This game had the feel of the Raith Rovers and Ayr games "Great Escape Season" nerves excitement, fear all in the build up and the team absolutely performed on the day. I think judging by Robinson's interview after Ibrox he expected this is ready for it and so will the players. Sent from my T610K using Tapatalk Quote
DougJamie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 3rd place is 3.5mΒ 4th is 2.5m 5th and 6th 2m 7th 1.8m Club changing money.. all up for grabs Β Β Β Β Quote
exiledfan Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 Apparently there are onlyΒ πππ¬π ππππ§π, 248 tickets remaining. πππ’π§ ππππ§π, 121 tickets remaining. ππ¨π§π² π π’ππ³ π ππ¦π’π₯π² ππππ§π, 97 tickets remaining. Β No sure it's true but certainly feels like it's going to be a cracker. Only downside will be a pathetic Killie support. Can we no give them any tickets?Β Quote
shull Posted April 17, 2023 Author Report Posted April 17, 2023 1 hour ago, Jockmd said: Shull, given the main song that Killie fans sing, they are not far behind Sevco. It's not sectarian or a Sevco song. It's a great Killie songΒ We used to sing a version of it. We still should.. And we sang Hail Hail also. Quote
elvis Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 13 minutes ago, exiledfan said: Apparently there are onlyΒ πππ¬π ππππ§π, 248 tickets remaining. πππ’π§ ππππ§π, 121 tickets remaining. ππ¨π§π² π π’ππ³ π ππ¦π’π₯π² ππππ§π, 97 tickets remaining. Β No sure it's true but certainly feels like it's going to be a cracker. Only downside will be a pathetic Killie support. Can we no give them any tickets?Β Think it's less than 300 now so looks like 6373 a complete sell out in our 3 stands. Quote
W6er Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 Are the away tickets on sale? I hope they fill the away end and we get a full house. I cannot see the home stands NOT selling out now.Β Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 12:42 PM, DougJamie said: FIFY The "point of Shull" is that he continues to reel many people in and they await his every post with bated breath. Quote
Jockmd Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 3 hours ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: In fairness in the 70s and probably a good part of the 80s we sang the same song.Β Well, obviously Buddie Boys not Killie Boys.Β Well, we don't sing it now.Β When we did I think it was through naivety and we have since moved on.Β Let's not ignore its sectarian legacy.Β Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 2 hours ago, DougJamie said: 3rd place is 3.5mΒ 4th is 2.5m 5th and 6th 2m 7th 1.8m Club changing money.. all up for grabs Β Β Β Β Seventh place it is then... Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 I'm hoping to be there on Saturday as I have a season ticket but I'm due to cover someone's shift.Β Hopefully I can swap with someone else and get along to attend.Β I'm not counting my chickens for "Top Six" just yet and even if we do, I'm not going to popping any corks over it either.Β Yes being in the "Top Six" brings more important cash into the bank but it also means playing both of the mankies again. Quote
faraway saint Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 3 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: I'm hoping to be there on Saturday as I have a season ticket but I'm due to cover someone's shift.Β Hopefully I can swap with someone else and get along to attend.Β I'm not counting my chickens for "Top Six" just yet and even if we do, I'm not going to popping any corks over it either.Β Yes being in the "Top Six" brings more important cash into the bank but it also means playing both of the mankies again. π€£π€£π€£ Quote
DougJamie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 4 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: I'm hoping to be there on Saturday as I have a season ticket but I'm due to cover someone's shift.Β Hopefully I can swap with someone else and get along to attend.Β I'm not counting my chickens for "Top Six" just yet and even if we do, I'm not going to popping any corks over it either.Β Yes being in the "Top Six" brings more important cash into the bank but it also means playing both of the mankies again. And being in Europe means we might play Liverpool...so lets finish 7th and play Ross Countyπ Quote
W6er Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 Tickets selling fast, still. I'd recommend folk advise anyone who wants to go to buy now: Main Stand - even the corners are selling! Β West Bank - some sections only have a seat or three left. Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 1 hour ago, faraway saint said: π€£π€£π€£ Quote
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 1 hour ago, DougJamie said: And being in Europe means we might play Liverpool...so lets finish 7th and play Ross Countyπ I've been to Liverpool many times and enjoyed the sightseeing, the people etc.Β Dingwall for me is much more picturesque and great for a chilled out long weekend.Β Quote
DougJamie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 4 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: I've been to Liverpool many times and enjoyed the sightseeing, the people etc.Β Dingwall for me is much more picturesque and great for a chilled out long weekend.Β Dingwall is a dump...however when you leave it then its nice...Β Quote
FTOF Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 (edited) 4 hours ago, exiledfan said: Apparently there are onlyΒ πππ¬π ππππ§π, 248 tickets remaining. πππ’π§ ππππ§π, 121 tickets remaining. ππ¨π§π² π π’ππ³ π ππ¦π’π₯π² ππππ§π, 97 tickets remaining. No sure it's true but certainly feels like it's going to be a cracker. Only downside will be a pathetic Killie support. Can we no give them any tickets?Β They will sell out their allocation no problem. Β Edited April 17, 2023 by FTOF Quote
faraway saint Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 10 minutes ago, BigYardsAndBasher said: I've been to Liverpool many times No you haven't. You spend most of your life watching wee girls playing fitba or listening to the fitba on the radio. π€£π€£π€£ Β Quote
DougJamie Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: No you haven't. You spend most of your life watching wee girls playing fitba or listening to the fitba on the radio. π€£π€£π€£ Β You missed posting pish on here Quote
exiledfan Posted April 17, 2023 Report Posted April 17, 2023 33 minutes ago, faraway saint said: No you haven't. You spend most of your life watching wee girls playing fitba or listening to the fitba on the radio. π€£π€£π€£ Β That's very disrespectful of woman and girls football.Β Quote