Viaplay Cup(League Cup) 2023/24

HSS

1 minute ago, weetoonsaint said:

More pish signings from Robinson talks a god game.

A god game?

Aye, getting us to 6th last season was all talk.

Jeezo, some people just can't wait.

Aye, it's been very poor today, and the manager has to take responsibility for that but to start that nonsense already...................:thumbsdown

1 minute ago, saint in exile said:

Well, that was shite. Dunne a donkey, as usual. We couldn't win any ball that was crossed into their box. Defence was a joke for their goal. Wonder waht lame excuses we'll get today?

There are no excuses. 2 weeks against lower league teams and we’ve been unable to pass, defend and even look organised. 

if this is what we have ahead we are fodder. 

You know you get those days sometimes when you’re playing against a “wee” team and things just don’t got your way and they get a lucky break. You completely dominate them but you just cannae put the the baw in the back of the net?

Well today wasnae one of those days.

Today was one of those days when you get your arse totally felt by the wee team and they look like the better team. 

Can you blame the fans for losing the plot over this dire performance in the league cup for the second year running?

We can't defend and we don't have a clue how to take the game to a supposed weaker team - let alone actually score a goal against them.

This has happened too often to be a freak result.

Can you imagine us repeating last season's top six finish?