Murray7 Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 His agent has offered him to several Scottish clubs. For me, he carries too much baggage, probably capable doing a job at this level, though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 He's at SMP on Monday for talks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddie Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 On a one year deal I wouldn't mind seeing Novo sign up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 His agent has offered him to several Scottish clubs. For me, he carries too much baggage, probably capable doing a job at this level, though. If he is traveling over from Poland to settle in Scotland I would imagine he has quite a lot of baggage, sorry could not help that one. Really don’t care where players comes from or what club he played for as long as they give 100% to Saints. Hope we don’t sign him for his name and give him a trial he is not exactly a spring chicken. Anyone know if he married a Scots lassie ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saintstef Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 If he is traveling over from Poland to settle in Scotland I would imagine he has quite a lot of baggage, sorry could not help that one. Really dont care where players comes from or what club he played for as long as they give 100% to Saints. Hope we dont sign him for his name and give him a trial he is not exactly a spring chicken. Anyone know if he married a Scots lassie ? Did he not end up taking one of his team mates girlfriends off them while at Dundee? Think he might have married her? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethal89 Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 He took Ross Mathie's girlfriend a delightful young lady from Port Glasgow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I tend to agree would be a terrific foil for Thompson and could be just what we've been missing for years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 (edited) Could be as far back as Hewitt he might have come via Deverndale there's also lee Mair and DVZ DVZ came from morton? nope hamilton your right, but I meant first team players wee rat face only gave him 6 games Edited June 21, 2013 by insaintee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 So he did I forgot about them, very easily I might add! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I'd really struggle to cheer Nacho Novo in a Saints strip. Please stay the f**k away from SMP ya wee dobber. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 He is definitely holding talks on Monday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dare Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 He's a has been that never was ..... money would be better spent elsewhere Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
djchapsticks Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Certainly wouldn't be happy with this turn of events. A horrible wee arsehole of a guy in general with a lot of baggage attached to him. I don't want to see this horrible little rat at St. Mirren for the same reasons I wouldn't want to see a horrible little rat like Paddy McCourt, Anthony Stokes or Scott MacKenzie anywhere near us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 (edited) Speaking with my source who confirmed Mondays meeting apparently DL is very keen to do a deal and sign him before we head for our training camp. Barring any medical failings I think Nacho will be a Buddie Edited June 21, 2013 by lovestreet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
djchapsticks Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Speaking with my source who confirmed Mondays meeting apparently DL is very keen to do a deal and sign him before we head for our training camp. Barring any medical failings I think Nacho will be a Buddie Is this another exclusive you'll claim as your own and shout 'told you so' about, if it happens? Despite somoene else clearly getting the scoop on you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Danny won't be back from holiday until Wednesday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 If it happens I will be the first to say I told you so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Danny won't be back from holiday until Wednesday. He came back from his holiday today, I believe. Pre-season training starts on Wednesday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 He came back from his holiday today, I believe. Pre-season training starts on Wednesday. Correct Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
djchapsticks Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 If it happens I will be the first to say I told you so Unfortunately for you, Jazza told you so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I'm pretty sure that Norrie from the OS has mentioned that Danny will not be back till Wednesday. Could be wrong, though. In any event, love street peddles inane pish, so I don't even know why we're considering this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ McG Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 Nacho novo is shite, would be a terrible signing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I'm pretty sure that Norrie from the OS has mentioned that Danny will not be back till Wednesday. Could be wrong, though. In any event, love street peddles inane pish, so I don't even know why we're considering this. That's pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 That's pish Aye, disappointing, but we'll have to man-up, stick together and get through it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Griff Posted June 21, 2013 Report Share Posted June 21, 2013 I thought Sevco would be making a move for wee Nacho ,and would not be surprised if they were waiting on the sidelines to see how he does with us on trial . Even if he does do well with us , then I,m sure Sevco would be in with a wee bid to unsettle him . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...