St. Mirren Looking For A New Manager

Dumbarton only survived in the Championship this year because three other clubs were more shit than them. Dumbarton have been in free fall since Jack Ross left, so how comes people cant see that and think finishing nearly 60 points behind the league leaders is a success.

The guy is rank, and shouldnt be allowed anywhere near our club. How come no one else wants him? Because he is rank.

In order, I'd go Murray (despite the fact he's just a baby) > Adams > Teale > Stark.

Not keen on Stark getting the gig at all, and I wouldn't give it to Teale. Would be reasonably happy with Adams, though as discussed above, he is a c**t. I'm happy to be a full-on hypocrite if he's our whinging, whining c**t, though.

Murray>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Teale>>>>>>>>Stark>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Adams!!!!

Dumbarton only survived in the Championship this year because three other clubs were more shit than them. Dumbarton have been in free fall since Jack Ross left, so how comes people cant see that and think finishing nearly 60 points behind the league leaders is a success.

The guy is rank, and shouldnt be allowed anywhere near our club. How come no one else wants him? Because he is rank.

Ffs he keeps a part time team up in a league of mainly full time and much bigger clubs and he is shit? Success for Dumbarton is staying in the Championship and he has done that with limited budget and losing players like McGinn to Dimdee.

Would you have said the same if it was 74 and we went for a rookie manager at another diddy club, East Stirling, who were struggling?

He is young and IMHO has done a good job at a very small club and feel he would do a decent job at our club. To rate him as shit is a bit wide of the mark and haven't we used this tired cliché of "we only survived because other teams were shit" with our own team?

Perhaps no one else wants him because there are no vacancies other than at our club. Alex Neil has proved you can be successful on taking a step up and he is a rookie manager too.

None of those names mentioned are inspiring, but, if accurate, it is as expected.

Of the four, it is Murray for me. As noted above, Adams relied on money to bring in half a squad of players to bail County out when on the slip. Add to that the fact that he isn't quoted for having a good record with kids, and he simply wouldn't fit. We would be as well bringing Gus back.

Stark shouldn't get a sniff. As for Teale, sorry, but he has had his opportunity. In two huge matches that could perhaps have saved our season, he came up way short. We were humiliated in both. Horrible capitulation. Back to back wins after the pressure is off and there is hee haw left to play for should not enter the equation.

Murray won't be a world beater, but I would say he is the best bet from that lot. That said, a radical clear out of the established cliques is required if a young manager can be expected to make an impact.

Brace yourselves for being underwhelmed, folks....

Who has interviewed Murray and rejected him for being 'rank'? Which Scottish clubs who actually required a manager had a look at him and said no thanks? When we appointed Danny Lennon, why weren't we fighting off Aberdeen, Dundee United or Hibs types for his services?

Hendrie was a legendary and marvellous St Mirren cnut.

Adams could be also.

Although I wid plump for Tealey first.

Teale got us relegated, we got gubbed 5-0 in a relegation battle against Motherwell, complete humiliation.

Teale's Tea is oot, get him to feck.

Is Adams not quoted in the past as saying he would be happy enough to have a team full of non-Scottish players? That wouldn't work with Gilmour's comments regarding the focus being on youth with a few experienced pros to back them up.

He is a snivelling ratbag into the bargain. If we was a particularly good manager, that might not matter, however....

Ffs he keeps a part time team up in a league of mainly full time and much bigger clubs and he is shit? Success for Dumbarton is staying in the Championship and he has done that with limited budget and losing players like McGinn to Dimdee.

Would you have said the same if it was 74 and we went for a rookie manager at another diddy club, East Stirling, who were struggling?

He is young and IMHO has done a good job at a very small club and feel he would do a decent job at our club. To rate him as shit is a bit wide of the mark and haven't we used this tired cliché of "we only survived because other teams were shit" with our own team?

We have used it for our team because in the past few seasons it was true. But we didn't have the luxury of using it this season.

So to address the problems we have in defence caused by two managers ineptness to organise a defence, we should hire someone to get our goals against total (so far) of 65 down even though the team he has managed for three years shipped 79...! Yes seventy feckin nine. I feel sorry fortheir goalie who is never out of the chiropractors with his back problems.

We have used it for our team because in the past few seasons it was true. But we didn't have the luxury of using it this season.

So to address the problems we have in defence caused by two managers ineptness to organise a defence, we should hire someone to get our goals against total (so far) of 65 down even though the team he has managed for three years shipped 79...! Yes seventy feckin nine. I feel sorry fortheir goalie who is never out of the chiropractors with his back problems.

I think you underestimate just how difficult it is for a part time team to not only compete, but survive in a league that is 70% full time.

He's done so for two seasons now.

Have a Peroni and relax JJ.

Tealey had a sticky start.

But I think he will become a great Manager.

Let's give him a chance.

What has he shown in the period he has had as our manager that makes you think this?

For the prosecution:

Not even any fight in the games that mattered - Motherwell and County.

Included the McGinn injury for our woes when he had only missed two games and we won one.

We were relegated under his stewardship.

He signed Arquin and Gow.

He was filmed staring at the floor with hands in pockets while a winning manager was rallying troops.

Was given the gig on a temporary basis, and doesn't think he should have to apply.

So, give us what is so good about him.

Have a Peroni and relax JJ.

Tealey had a sticky start.

But I think he will become a great Manager.

Let's give him a chance.

Teale struggles to speak properly and make any sense, cheerio and no thanks, don't let the door hit you on the way out.

Hopefully the board can't make the same mistake again going with the cheap and easy option.

What has he shown in the period he has had as our manager that makes you think this?

For the prosecution:

Not even any fight in the games that mattered - Motherwell and County.

Included the McGinn injury for our woes when he had only missed two games and we won one.

We were relegated under his stewardship.

He signed Arquin and Gow.

He was filmed staring at the floor with hands in pockets while a winning manager was rallying troops.

Was given the gig on a temporary basis, and doesn't think he should have to apply.

So, give us what is so good about him.

He got his terrific pace.... Oops naw hing on he husnae any mare.