DougJamie Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 1 minute ago, saint in exile said: Only 7 minutes gone FFS! Having another Walter Smith moment obviously Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 delighted that it was McAllister, if only we could get more game time from him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: delighted that it was McAllister, if only we could get more game time from him Rumours are he’s apparently not very professional away from the club. It’s a shame really as there is a skilful player there, but you need to knuckle down these days to be a top performer. Look at the progress McGinn and McLean have made since moving to England. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 0-2, hard game right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeper07 Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 Kiltie yaasss again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saint in exile Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 Be nice if a striker could score. Build a bit of confidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prague Buddie Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 32 minutes ago, Gosport Buddie said: £18 is taking the piss. Have I done it? Of course I have It's costing us £9 a goal at the minute. No bad!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, SuperSaints1877 said: Rumours are he’s apparently not very professional away from the club. It’s a shame really as there is a skilful player there, but you need to knuckle down these days to be a top performer. Look at the progress McGinn and McLean have made since moving to England. To be fair Derby must have seen potential in him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prague Buddie Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 The AUTV commentary are the most unbiased club TV commentary I have heard. Makes a change. At least compensates for the shoddy camera work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeper07 Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 We need to be ruthless and score another 3 OR more Get us even more in the mood for Tuesday evening... Get some subs on once we hit the 3rd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Prague Buddie said: The AUTV commentary are the most unbiased club TV commentary I have heard. Makes a change. At least compensates for the shoddy camera work. Intelligent and fair. And they make the pies sound delicious. Edited January 22, 2022 by magnus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 31 minutes ago, Cumbriansaint72 said: To be fair Derby must have seen potential in him. We all saw potential, but he has underperformed. We gave him a three year deal IIRC. I’d expect he got a decent wage from Derby and ourselves. Hampered by injuries and not looking after himself has hindered his progress. Had the quality to be a good player with a long career but perhaps he’s let himself down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 (edited) No lack of effort from Ryan Gondoh in midfield for Ayr. Edited January 22, 2022 by magnus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 3 minutes ago, SuperSaints1877 said: We all saw potential, but he has underperformed. We gave him a three year deal IIRC. I’d expect he got a decent wage from Derby and ourselves. Hampered by injuries and not looking after himself has hindered his progress. Had the quality to be a good player with a long career but perhaps he’s let himself down. Hopefully seeing Greg Kiltie taking full advantage of his opportunity arising from the McGrath situation may spur Mc Allister to do the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 (edited) Seems no matter who we play the last 15 minutes are backs against the wall stuff. Edited January 22, 2022 by magnus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiss_Saint Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 Nice strong run from Grieve there to win the free kick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 4 minutes ago, magnus said: Seems no matter who we play the last 15 minutes are backs against the wall stuff. f**king typical Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 12 minutes ago, magnus said: Seems no matter who we play the last 15 minutes are backs against the wall stuff. Are you Elvis ? We're 2-0 ahead at a potential banana skin. Let the game peter out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 Into next round. Result. COYS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Wilbur said: Are you Elvis ? We're 2-0 ahead at a potential banana skin. Let the game peter out. Good result but sat off them for way too long in the second half in my view. Would have been squeaky bum time if Ayr had been awarded that penalty claim. Edited January 22, 2022 by magnus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 20 minutes ago, magnus said: Seems no matter who we play the last 15 minutes are backs against the wall stuff. What the hell you talking about I'm not at the game but wee chick said it was a stroll in the park no mention of a backs to the wall last fifteen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-Leeds Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 The cup A clean sheet2 scored Next round No post mortem required Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 1 minute ago, elvis said: What the hell you talking about I'm not at the game but wee chick said it was a stroll in the park no mention of a backs to the wall last fifteen. Ayr got better after the subs were made and looked on the front foot for the last 15 minutes. Maybe my stress levels are lower than wee Chick's. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
magnus Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 1 minute ago, magnus said: Ayr got better after the subs were made and looked on the front foot for the last 15 minutes. Maybe my stress levels are lower than wee Chick's. 7 minutes ago, elvis said: What the hell you talking about I'm not at the game but wee chick said it was a stroll in the park no mention of a backs to the wall last fifteen. Bollocking from Elvis for being too negative. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted January 22, 2022 Report Share Posted January 22, 2022 12 minutes ago, elvis said: What the hell you talking about I'm not at the game but wee chick said it was a stroll in the park no mention of a backs to the wall last fifteen. This weeks funniest post, coming from you who thrives on any negative shite trying to tell someone else off who was watching the game and you take Chicks, dim as a brick, word. Couldnae make it up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...