shull Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 Jack Ross Seven Nil FECKEM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 13, 2022 Report Share Posted August 13, 2022 3 hours ago, shull said: Jack Ross Seven Nil FECKEM Always look forward to a game at Tannadice. Seldom easy to get points there but why not. Aberdeen and Airdrie apart, our performances have been good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 14, 2022 Report Share Posted August 14, 2022 (edited) Hearts have beaten United by 4 goals to one. United on 1 point and St Mirren on 3 ahead of Saturdays game. Looking forward to a tough match at Tannadice. Edited August 14, 2022 by Rascal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DougJamie Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 (edited) Just like last season 9 team league trying to get top 6.. no idea... but if we play like Sat and Utd play like they have last 3 games we should win... just hope SR working on his strikers as we cant rely on 25 yarders every week. Yet to beat Ross so thats the incentive Edited August 15, 2022 by DougJamie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 I'm feeling hopeful that same performance will get a result. Whether that's 3 points I'm not sure. I fancy a draw here then home win against Hibs to give us a good lift. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, exiledfan said: I'm feeling hopeful that same performance will get a result. Whether that's 3 points I'm not sure. I fancy a draw here then home win against Hibs to give us a good lift. The recent, well 2 games, that United have lost have, gleefully, been seen as if they're, all of a sudden, shite. The defeat against AZ, while a thrashing, was against a side that are in European competition year after year. I'd be cautious. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 Seemingly Handsome Jack and Tony Watt had to be pulled apart from a wee bit of fisticuffs after the game yesterday 🥊 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 4 minutes ago, HSS said: Seemingly Handsome Jack and Tony Watt had to be pulled apart from a wee bit of fisticuffs after the game yesterday 🥊 Source? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ McG Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 Just now, JJ McG said: Chris Finn? Who he? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ McG Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 Just now, faraway saint said: Chris Finn? Who he? No idea mate, just seen a few people post it on Twitter. Might be a lot of shite but its still pritty funny. ASOS Ancelotti Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 1 minute ago, JJ McG said: No idea mate, just seen a few people post it on Twitter. Might be a lot of shite but its still pritty funny. ASOS Ancelotti Aye, who knows, I prefer to ignore this type of shite unless Rascal posts it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 26 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Source? JJ McG Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 15, 2022 Report Share Posted August 15, 2022 Unrest in their camp is fine by me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 17 hours ago, faraway saint said: The recent, well 2 games, that United have lost have, gleefully, been seen as if they're, all of a sudden, shite. The defeat against AZ, while a thrashing, was against a side that are in European competition year after year. I'd be cautious. Absolutely this and much as it pains me to say it, Hearts are likely to be a cut above the other diddy teams this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 (edited) 18 hours ago, faraway saint said: The recent, well 2 games, that United have lost have, gleefully, been seen as if they're, all of a sudden, shite. I wish I’d written that sentence… well… …perhaps without the SIX commas and random switch of subject to make it clear that United , not the “lost games” is what is shite. EG The recent 2 games that United lost have been gleefully seen as if United are suddenly shite. I hope this helps? Otherwise… fair comment. Edited August 16, 2022 by antrin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 (edited) 41 minutes ago, antrin said: I wish I’d written that sentence… well… …perhaps without the SIX commas and random switch of subject to make it clear that United , not the “lost games” is what is shite. EG The recent 2 games that United lost have been gleefully seen as if United are suddenly shite. I hope this helps? Otherwise… fair comment. Be fair Mr A - FS doesn’t claim to be brain of Britain or even the Forum - or does he? Back to the match. I am looking forward to it but expect us to meet a very “fired up” Dundee United team. Edited August 16, 2022 by Rascal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
munoz Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 Of what I've seen of Utd this season, they look good going forward but suspect in defence. No reason why we shouldn't be looking to pick up something in this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 18 hours ago, JJ McG said: Great line, but for Mr “I played a good game once for Celtic and scored against Barca “ Watt to be criticising anyone for thinking they are better than they actually are is a bit rich 🙄😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopCat Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 We have won at Tannadice in each of the last two seasons, who could forget the famous 1-5 up there last year? Or Jay and Eamonn causing havoc earlier this year: Some of the football for those goals 😍 They are in shambles so we should be going for a similar scoreline IMO. 1-4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 2 hours ago, TopCat said: We have won at Tannadice in each of the last two seasons, who could forget the famous 1-5 up there last year? Or Jay and Eamonn causing havoc earlier this year: Some of the football for those goals 😍 They are in shambles so we should be going for a similar scoreline IMO. 1-4 A repeat would be very welcome. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linwood buddie Posted August 16, 2022 Report Share Posted August 16, 2022 Let’s just get one over the brilliantly monikered ASOS Ancelotti😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted August 17, 2022 Report Share Posted August 17, 2022 Beware the wounded animal that is Dundee United right now. A Dundee view makes this a “Must Win” game for them. https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/3595132/lee-wilkie-heat-on-dundee-united-jack-ross-victory-vital-st-mirren/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saint in exile Posted August 17, 2022 Report Share Posted August 17, 2022 They're playing shite. They're on a bad run. Their players are low on confidence. Their manager is under pressure. Their fans are unhappy. You can just see what's going to happen, can't you? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 17, 2022 Author Report Share Posted August 17, 2022 Prediction Dundee United 1 St Mirren 2 Estimated Attendance 7287 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...