billymehmet1 Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Again he's our ref tomorow. Gets a lot of stick from saints favs but. He does actualy be very kind to us Seems really strange with all the refs that we get him more often than not I'm sure this will be his 3rd saints match out of 8 Quote
Guest TPAFKATS Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 I'm sure he'll be the star of the show...as always. Quote
pod Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 There's only one Willie Collum. Might think differently about that after tomorrow. Quote
Frank McGarvey' wonky legs Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Again he's our ref tomorow. Gets a lot of stick from saints favs but. He does actualy be very kind to us Seems really strange with all the refs that we get him more often than not I'm sure this will be his 3rd saints match out of 8 I actually quite like Collum now and think he is one of the best refs we have. He has been as above stated pretty good to us and if you look at the games he refereed us last season look at the number of opposition players sent off. Quote
Magic Monkey Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 His name is hilarious. It sounds like Willy Column. Bet nobody's pointed that out to him before. Quote
Seaside Nipper Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Hmmm, always remember him crapping out of sending Boruc off. Who could forget the challenge on Dargo , waaaaaay outside the box ? Too scary a call for him to make that day, he bottled it completely .......................sadly all too typical of referreeeing in the Scottish footballing community. Fwiw, he's an officious wee nip, who has a very high opinion of himself., a rather conceited and self important type by all accounts. Pah, so it's been said, ah well, that's us done for now. Quote
Wilbur Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 His name is hilarious. It sounds like Willy Column. Bet nobody's pointed that out to him before. Wow, I never noticed that before. Or Drew Peacock. Or Helmut Schoen. Quote
dardo Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Wow, I never noticed that before. Or Drew Peacock. Or Helmut Schoen. Or Davie Hay. Quote
Vambo57 Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 His name is hilarious. It sounds like Willy Column. Bet nobody's pointed that out to him before. WULLIE COLLUM!!! Quote
steve_the_saint Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Wow, I never noticed that before. Or Drew Peacock. Or Helmut Schoen. Or willie Pearson Quote
Magic Monkey Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Hmmm, always remember him crapping out of sending Boruc off. Who could forget the challenge on Dargo , waaaaaay outside the box ? Too scary a call for him to make that day, he bottled it completely .......................sadly all too typical of referreeeing in the Scottish footballing community. Fwiw, he's an officious wee nip, who has a very high opinion of himself., a rather conceited and self important type by all accounts. Pah, so it's been said, ah well, that's us done for now. Can you have a pop at an official for being officious?! But naw, you're right about the Dargo incident. Always sticks in my mind that. The challenge was worth two red cards - waist high, studs up, and he was the last man by a feckin mile. Outrageous. Ah well, that's from back when the Old Firm were the dominant force in Scottish football. Hopefully dark decisions like that (and the Nakamura dive, and Caldwell not being sent off in our 1-0 quarter-final cup win) are behind us now that Rangers are dead and Celtic are a mid-table side. Quote
linwood buddie Posted October 17, 2014 Report Posted October 17, 2014 Or willie Pearson Or this poor guy.https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT97PgKJKWi3gUSeZgIMLGaEi-_pxa4Ogs3qs7k1hDLCxrpt773 Quote
saintnextlifetime Posted October 18, 2014 Report Posted October 18, 2014 Can you have a pop at an official for being officious?! But naw, you're right about the Dargo incident. Always sticks in my mind that. The challenge was worth two red cards - waist high, studs up, and he was the last man by a feckin mile. Outrageous. Ah well, that's from back when the Old Firm were the dominant force in Scottish football. Hopefully dark decisions like that (and the Nakamura dive, and Caldwell not being sent off in our 1-0 quarter-final cup win) are behind us now that Rangers are dead and Celtic are a mid-table side. I thought it was McManus that day and Richmond was ref. . Anyway Collum isn't as bad as he was but the penalty he gave us in the semi-final against the tic(last year) might not have been given if he hadn't given them one before that for f**k all. . Quote
Denbud Posted October 18, 2014 Report Posted October 18, 2014 WULLIE COLLUM!!! I thought that was gaelic for penis Quote
Ally Posted October 18, 2014 Report Posted October 18, 2014 Spot on with the penalty unfortunately. Quote
TopCat Posted October 18, 2014 Report Posted October 18, 2014 Spot on with the penalty unfortunately. Is that you Ally?! Quote
saltcoatsbuddie Posted October 18, 2014 Report Posted October 18, 2014 may have been right with the pen ,but the booking were a farse ,,maybe 2 all day never 7 and a red,the man booked 11 the other night in an international 7 after he awarded a dodgy penalty (sound familiar) Quote
beyond our ken Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 A dreadful display from the Ref. St mirren dragged him down to their level Quote
aldo_j Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 It's easy to blame the ref for losing. Yes, plenty of poor decisions, but we were shite. Quote
HSS Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 It's easy to blame the ref for losing. Yes, plenty of poor decisions, but we were shite.I'm not blaming him for the result as we could still be playing now and not have scored.No denying it tho.......he was rank rotten. Quote
FTOF Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 Draper should have been sent off. At least 4 hacks at players before he was booked, then another 4 or 5 after. Goodwin wouldn't have stayed on the park if he had been the offending player. Quote
windae cleaner Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 I'm sure he'll be the star of the show...as always. How right you were Quote
Frank McGarvey' wonky legs Posted October 19, 2014 Report Posted October 19, 2014 Draper should have been sent off. At least 4 hacks at players before he was booked, then another 4 or 5 after. Goodwin wouldn't have stayed on the park if he had been the offending player. One blatant one just before the sending off and then a shove to push someone off the ball which given the flurry of bookings earlier was equally worse as any of them Quote