Our Club Banning Motherwells Drum

Surely "Don't Bang The Drum" by the Waterboys now makes it's way on to Phil's playlist?

Well here we are in a special place
what are you gonna do here?
Now we stand in a special place
what will you do here?
What show of soul are we gonna get from you?
It could be deliverance, or history
under these skies so blue
could be something true,
But if I know you you'll bang the drum
like monkeys do

Here we are in a fabulous place
What are you gonna dream here?
We are standing in this fabulous place
What are you gonna play here?
I know you love the high life, you love to leap around
You love to beat your chest and make your sound
but not here man - this is sacred ground
with a Power flowing through
And if I know you you'll bang the drum
like monkeys do

Here we stand on a rocky shore
Your father stood here before you
I can see his ghost explore you
I can feel the sea implore you
Not to pass on by
Not to walk on by
and not to try
Just to let it come
Don't bang the drum
Just let it come
Don't bang the drum
Just let it come
Don't bang the drum
Do you know how to let it come now?
don't bang the drum now
Just let it come now come now come now come now ..
don't bang the drum now drum now drum now drum now...
Don't bang the drum

Surely "Don't Bang The Drum" by the Waterboys now makes it's way on to Phil's playlist?

Well here we are in a special place

what are you gonna do here?

Now we stand in a special place

what will you do here?

What show of soul are we gonna get from you?

It could be deliverance, or history

under these skies so blue

could be something true,

But if I know you you'll bang the drum

like monkeys do

Here we are in a fabulous place

What are you gonna dream here?

We are standing in this fabulous place

What are you gonna play here?

I know you love the high life, you love to leap around

You love to beat your chest and make your sound

but not here man - this is sacred ground

with a Power flowing through

And if I know you you'll bang the drum

like monkeys do

Here we stand on a rocky shore

Your father stood here before you

I can see his ghost explore you

I can feel the sea implore you

Not to pass on by

Not to walk on by

and not to try

Just to let it come

Don't bang the drum

Just let it come

Don't bang the drum

Just let it come

Don't bang the drum

Do you know how to let it come now?

don't bang the drum now

Just let it come now come now come now come now ..

don't bang the drum now drum now drum now drum now...

Don't bang the drum

... could be DL's team talk as well!

The most entertaining part of the original poster's original post on this here thread is the part when the original poster refer's to the supra's as "back in the day".

For me "back in the day" conjours up memories of rationing and getting the belt at school and doing nothing on a Sunday and walking places instead of driving and going to the pictures to see the news and horses pulling carts up and down new street the Summer cup win and Mr Dan McGarry ruling the wings for our club.

Anyway I do not see why we need to let this drum issue get under our skin or indeed get remotely tight about it at all. The worst thing that can happen is we get beaten and if so our manager can "stick it". I can see why we are solo in this instance but as it is a matter of time before such instruments get band altogether such an issue is nothing but music to my ears.

Oh Tom, tom.

Yes.

If you say so

Its only a drum ffs! It beats listening to the moans and groans from our shitty home support!

you are the only one getting awfy upset about it and even if motherwell were allowed their drum it wouldn't drown out any moans and groans - mibbe you should move seat. I sit with a large bunch of pals - we have a guid time with guid banter - we even sing from time to time!

I can see their point!

you wouldn't want it to go 'Bang!'

I wish , a Big Bang Theory indeed.........aye, get Penny smuggled in

On topic, stupid decision by the club that smacks of elf n safety madness and just gives the opposition support a wee edge and sense of injustice.

Well played ST Mirren , ffs

Atmosphere is important at matches , it's down to the fans I think to shout & sing.

I've been to a lot of Leeds United games when Sheffield Wednesday were the visitors , they had a wee drum/trumpet section , it was ok pre-match but very annoying during it.

Each to their own I suppose but no drums for me.

Nae drums allowed. If you don't like it, then vote with your wallet.

It;s beyond me why any St Mirren fan would want the away end to have anything to gee them on, but each to their own.

I stopped going to Love St when we played Livingstone. 90+ minutes of that fookin' banging was too much to take with a fuzzy heed...

Don't get me wrong... I detest the drums and think they inhibited our fans from singing at Fir Park. I cannae be arsed with them and would prefer a fan sing-off!

But... they are NOT a hazzard and I see no valid reason for a ban.

You sssh you - they are a hazard to my health - down the with drums!

what next, banning singing or banning raised voices at the ground ? oh hang on a minute

Perhaps all those who agree with this decision and are complaining about the noise of a drum would like to enlighten us all as to what level of noise, if any, they consider acceptable, a 5 decibel noisy crisp packets perhaps ? a 2 decibel squeaky shoe ? any farting that can be heard at a range of three feet and you'll be reported to stewards

and previous threads have been debating why the atmosphere at the ground is so poor

pathetic