eastlandssaint Posted April 3 Report Share Posted April 3 Appeal to St Mirren fans to host applause for loving grandad who died | The Gazette (the-gazette.co.uk) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted April 3 Report Share Posted April 3 Huge game and I see no reason why we can't get a win against Hearts. The bench last Saturday looked strong and I would like to see us going for it from first minute. There really is nothing to gain by sitting back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
northstbuddie Posted April 3 Report Share Posted April 3 Thankfully, our main problem on Saturday is who to leave out. This match is so finely balanced that who is selected and firing on the day will be the major factor in separating the sides. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted April 3 Author Report Share Posted April 3 4 hours ago, portmahomack saint said: House Insurance total waste of hard earned cash just like your saints bet.. very rarely every happens, I've saved a fortune on insurance cover over the last 40 years until this happened Now me and the wife are living rent free saving even more cash 🤣 I needed a good laugh today! 1 hour ago, eastlandssaint said: Appeal to St Mirren fans to host applause for loving grandad who died | The Gazette (the-gazette.co.uk) I saw that. Aye, a nice thing to do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted April 5 Report Share Posted April 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted April 5 Report Share Posted April 5 On 4/2/2024 at 5:57 PM, shull said: ABOVE EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO UPCOMING INCLEMENT WEATHER. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rabuddies Posted April 5 Report Share Posted April 5 4 hours ago, shull said: ABOVE EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO UPCOMING INCLEMENT WEATHER. Talking about heavy rain from now until kick off and then 50 mph winds. "When April showers. " Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 HELP THE DISPLAY PLEASE BRING A SCARF OR BRING A FEW AND LEND THEM OUT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 31 minutes ago, shull said: HELP THE DISPLAY PLEASE BRING A SCARF OR BRING A FEW AND LEND THEM OUT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted April 6 Author Report Share Posted April 6 15 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Will you be coming tomorrow, for what is surely the biggest game of the season and a near sell out? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 (edited) 5 hours ago, W6er said: Will you be coming tomorrow, for what is surely the biggest game of the season and a near sell out? Why don't you ask everybody the same question? At least I'll be watching, not listening to the "wireless". Edited April 6 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Tough game to call, and Bet 365 can't separate the teams. 1-1 for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 On 4/5/2024 at 9:30 AM, shull said: ABOVE EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE TO UPCOMING INCLEMENT WEATHER. Rain comes from above, or at least sideways in these conditions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
W6er Posted April 6 Author Report Share Posted April 6 4 hours ago, faraway saint said: Why don't you ask everybody the same question? At least I'll be watching, not listening to the "wireless". I'll be watching, from inside the stadium! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ALBIONSAINT Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 So far just winds and very warm? It’s not forecast to rain in Paisley but does look a bit overcast. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 33 minutes ago, W6er said: I'll be watching, from inside the stadium! You're my hero. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fmckinn Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-Leeds Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 We are currently in club shop ; quiet outside ticket office obviously as no tickets left A wee bit breezy , odd wee shower but generally warm The wind will affect the game Saints 3-2 Hearts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
northstbuddie Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 No Shankland!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Think that's a better starting lineup from last match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bazil85 Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 (edited) Anyone know how long Strain estimated to be out? Wouldn’t be fussed if he misses the Celtic game but could really use him if we’re in a battle for Europe. Edited April 6 by bazil85 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 Hopefully Ryan Strain won't be out for too long. As Bazil says, him missing the match against Celtic won't be the end of the world, it's more the games after the split that we'll need him for. A decent lineup nonetheless. St. Mirren 2-1 Heart of Midlothian. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigYardsAndBasher Posted April 6 Report Share Posted April 6 2 hours ago, W6er said: I'll be watching, from inside the stadium! As will I. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...