div Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Some freelance journo on Twitter reckons we have signed former Hearts goalkeeper Marian Kello on a short term deal. Would make some sense if the club expects Dilo to be out for a while, and he is currently a free agent, but I've not seen any whispers of it anywhere else and have no idea of the quality of the source. Anyone heard anything about it ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kilwinningbuddie Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Why is Dilo out? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddie Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Some freelance journo on Twitter reckons we have signed former Hearts goalkeeper Marian Kello on a short term deal. Would make some sense if the club expects Dilo to be out for a while, and he is currently a free agent, but I've not seen any whispers of it anywhere else and have no idea of the quality of the source. Anyone heard anything about it ? I saw it this morning as well, however I'm not convinced it's true. He was attracting interest from much bigger clubs not that long ago so you have to question what went wrong. I think without a doubt Cornell will be the replacement until Dilo is fit again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
billyg Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 I saw it this morning as well, however I'm not convinced it's true. He was attracting interest from much bigger clubs not that long ago so you have to question what went wrong. I think without a doubt Cornell will be the replacement until Dilo is fit again. If Dilo's out long term , there's no way we'll go with the shaky Cornell and an untried youngster on the bench ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickMcD Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Is that a female goaly, then? There will be a rush for the showers now. Interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Would be a great signing. He's the experienced keeper many of us were crying out for all summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Good goalkeeper, won't believe it until it's official though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Why is Dilo out? Injured against St Johnstone, waiting for results on his scan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted October 24, 2013 Author Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 If Dilo's out long term , there's no way we'll go with the shaky Cornell and an untried youngster on the bench ! Pretty much the way I saw it too. Even if Dilo was only going to be out for a month or so we would need other cover. Kello signing on a short term deal might suit both parties. Really depends on the extend of Dilo's injury I guess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Don't know how this would go. I'm sure Kello wouldn't sign to sit on the bench and, if he started, that would be a kick in the goolies to the goalie who started the season. Knock his confidence six feet under. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Been speaking to my mole it is in fact Kello's agent who has contacted the club to offer his clients services on from what I hear very fair wage demands,it hasn't been refused as yet but he would be surprised if this goes through,then again if scan results aren't favourable there us a very good chance it could happen. Sit tight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pod Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Been speaking to my mole it is in fact Kello's agent who has contacted the club to offer his clients services on from what I hear very fair wage demands,it hasn't been refused as yet but he would be surprised if this goes through,then again if scan results aren't favourable there us a very good chance it could happen. Sit tight. That about covers all angles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soctty Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Looking at the guy on twitter who reported this, I have my doubts as to whether he's an actual journalist. His claims have gone from working for the Daily Record, to the Daily Express, to the Paisley Express, with only about 40 followers. Sounds a wee bit iffy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buffs Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 That about covers all angles. Mibees aye, mibees naw, mibees bubbling away, but Im no sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
marrez Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Been speaking to my mole it is in fact Kello's agent who has contacted the club to offer his clients services on from what I hear very fair wage demands,it hasn't been refused as yet but he would be surprised if this goes through,then again if scan results aren't favourable there us a very good chance it could happen. Sit tight. Don't you know him as Kelzo? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lada Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Dilo out for 3 week apparently.. Kello training with the club today and tomorrow before the final decision is made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ulysses Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Interesting. Tricky one because on one hand he's a very experienced, good goalkeeper. On the other hand, it must knock Cornell's confidence a fair bit. Would be a good signing though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted October 24, 2013 Author Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Dilo out for 3 week apparently.. Kello training with the club today and tomorrow before the final decision is made. I think a decision has already been made Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 I think a decision has already been made Any more info? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonny Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 I would play Cornell if he was showing an amazing attitude in training with bossing his box, organising his defense and taking responsibilty for any ball coming anywhere near him. However I would not play him if the only reason is that he is feeling a wee bit upset with a drop in confidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonny Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Some freelance journo on Twitter reckons we have signed former Hearts goalkeeper Marian Kello on a short term deal. Everyone is a freelance journo these days Div . Especially on here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windae cleaner Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 If Dilo's out long term , there's no way we'll go with the shaky Cornell and an untried youngster on the bench ! I noticed that Cornell wasn't playing for the U/20s the other night to keep his eye in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Kello has signed till Jan http://www.saintmirren.net/pages/?p=27709 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luther G. Presley Posted October 24, 2013 Report Share Posted October 24, 2013 Great news! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...