Popular Post TediousTom Posted August 8, 2014 Popular Post Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 The age of the Tomster starts in earnest tomorrow. We have seen highly rated and precious player's staying with the resurgent Buddies, we have seen not one, not two but a trio of new strikers arrive at our club, we have seen a new scoreboard to record the imminent goalfest, we have seen the worlds most minging strips to give the forum user's something to moan about and we have seen the managerial merry go round deliver us a wily young fox to occupy the hot seat. The weekend of the age of the Tom, the era of thy Craig, the Tomster days are finally upon us. The excitement is building in the auld bones, the pride in my season ticket ownership is starting to burn and I am proudly dressing to the right. Good luck Thomas Craig, I look forward to your stewardship of my club and I like any other fan with a brain am proud to have you managing my club. Let the Saints go marching on. 12 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dakota7 Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Fingers crossed for the new season. If we could just add 2 more players to the squad we should do well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
liam s Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Let's have a great season and prove all the doubters wrong come on Tommy new era 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopCat Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 (edited) It's going to be our best league campaign for 25 years. Can't wait Edited August 8, 2014 by TopCat 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Mc Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 It's going to be our best league campaign for 25 years. Can't wait Can you tell me if we are going to win a cup too? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopCat Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Can you tell me if we are going to win a cup too? Don't push it ;) Lose in the Scottish Cup final to Celtic and make Europe as a result will do 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Don't push it ;) Lose in the Scottish Cup final to Celtic and make Europe as a result will do Aye , only for us to be disqualified for fielding an ineligible player & Celtic B take our place C'mon the Saints , new season , new start. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigjerseybuddie Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Just out of interest any stattos out there tell us how many times we have won our first game of the season? This could shape up to be a very interesting season, especially in the first quarter as we have recruited a number of new faces we will be an unknown quantity to other teams. I like the cut of TCs jib as his philosophy of playing attractive football comes across really well. Time will tell. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FTOF Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Let's hope everything clicks into place quickly. Still have concerns with a couple of areas of the team, but I'm relatively positive about the overall situation. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luther G. Presley Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Since our return to the SPL our opening day results have been, Inverness 1 St Mirren 2 St Mirren 0 Motherwell 1 Celtic 1 St Mirren 0 Hibs 2 St Mirren 1 St Mirren 1 Dundee Utd 1 Dunfermline 0 St Mirren 0 St Mirren 2 Inverness 2 Inverness 3 St Mirren 0 Surely we are due an opening day win! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 I like T.T.'s post. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigjerseybuddie Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Since our return to the SPL our opening day results have been, Inverness 1 St Mirren 2 St Mirren 0 Motherwell 1 Celtic 1 St Mirren 0 Hibs 2 St Mirren 1 St Mirren 1 Dundee Utd 1 Dunfermline 0 St Mirren 0 St Mirren 2 Inverness 2 Inverness 3 St Mirren 0 Surely we are due an opening day win! Thank you, I had a feeling it was none too smart but was afraid to look! TC comes across as a good guy but is clearly nobody's fool whereas Danny seemed anxious to please too many and perhaps was overly loyal at times. TC has great experience in handling players. That might just be the difference this season 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stevie88 Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Feeling optimistic about the season ahead. Hopefully the new players can gel together quickly, starting with a win tomorrow at Fir Park. COYS 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Bravo Tom! I've got a chubby on now....I'm off to my shed! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Bravo Tom! I've got a chubby on now....I'm off to my shed again! Stop telling fibs. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kendo Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 In keeping with the spirit of the Commonwealth I say Bring it on. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintargyll Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Don't push it ;) Lose in the Scottish Cup final to Celtic and make Europe as a result will do Couldnt we just win the cup instead 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 I love how the media and bloggers are mostly tipping us to struggle and be relegated. Reminds me of season 1999-2000 when we were widely tipped to go down to the second division and yet we romped to the title. The pundits might be right of course, but I am certainly excited about this young squad and the fact that we now have no fewer than FOUR strikers to choose from ! Main thing I am going to do this season is to try and stay as positive as possible. This is a young side, it will come unstuck from time to time, but confidence is easy to lose and as fans I'd like to think we can do our bit by encouraging and supporting the lads through thick and thin. The tale end of last season there was a good vibe in the support after a few really difficult months. I know I definitely lost my mojo for a bit and I am sure the supporters who go absolutely everywhere must have felt it even worse than I did.We rallied at the end of the season when it matters though and I think the players definitely appreciated it. Call me a happy clappy baldy bastard but I'll be very glass half full this season. 9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pod Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 25 years ago we finished 2nd bottom. Dundee were relegated. I'd prefer 35 years ago as a benchmark. We finished 3rd that season....COYS! ETA feck I'm getting old..... Was it that long ago, f*ck. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liverpool Bud Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 (edited) Call me a happy clappy baldy bastard but I'll be very glass half full this season. Div -you are a happy flappy baldy bastard media tart ! Edited August 8, 2014 by Liverpool Bud 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scook Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Cant wait for this season, all teams from 2nd -12th in the league struggles for goals, if you can find someone who can regularly find the back of the net then they will transform your team, we now have 4 strikers who should be able to add to our goals for tally massively, we have one of the best keepers in the league, this is Mcleans and Mcginns season, would love Tommy to prove everyone wrong, COYS!!! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted August 8, 2014 Report Share Posted August 8, 2014 Call me a happy clappy baldy bastard but I'll be very glass half full this season. Div -you are a happy flappy baldy bastard media tart ! I'm struggling to disagree. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted August 31, 2014 Report Share Posted August 31, 2014 Interesting. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted September 1, 2014 Report Share Posted September 1, 2014 They all wanted Tommy, now they have him and for some time to come at that. Enjoy, this is what you wished for. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted September 1, 2014 Report Share Posted September 1, 2014 (edited) It is certainly revolting so far.... ETA - it seems I am a baldy boo-boy bawbag! Edited September 1, 2014 by Drew 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...