pod Posted September 19, 2023 Report Posted September 19, 2023 12 minutes ago, stlucifer said: A pity. I would have liked it to be a bit bigger. The eyes aren't what they used to be. Many of the refs and linesmen have similar problems. Quote
HSS Posted September 21, 2023 Report Posted September 21, 2023 On 9/19/2023 at 1:03 PM, pod said: Is it same size as previous one. Same frame as before………………📺 Quote
Scott-Leeds Posted September 21, 2023 Report Posted September 21, 2023 Same frame as before………………[emoji342] Portable Tv size ? Quote
pod Posted September 21, 2023 Report Posted September 21, 2023 17 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said: Portable Tv size ? Pay attention to what's happening on the pitch and you don't need a score board. Quote
Callum Gilhooley Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 I hear the club are planning to show the midday kick off games on it in an effort to encourage folk to turn up early for games. Quote
pod Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 On 9/21/2023 at 2:14 PM, HSS said: Same frame as before………………📺 Reckoned to be a more quality screen. Higher resolution (more PPI)and brighter. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 52 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said: I hear the club are planning to show the midday kick off games on it in an effort to encourage folk to turn up early for games. Can't see that having much interest. Sitting in the cold on a wet winters day compared to a warm pub. Quote
Callum Gilhooley Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Can't see that having much interest. Sitting in the cold on a wet winters day compared to a warm pub. Psst , was a wee joke but don’t tell anyone else 😎 Quote
faraway saint Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Callum Gilhooley said: Psst , was a wee joke but don’t tell anyone else 😎 Ok, it's our secret. 🤣 Quote
Slarti Posted September 22, 2023 Report Posted September 22, 2023 Reckoned to be a more quality screen. Higher resolution (more PPI)and brighter.They can claim that back. Quote
HSS Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 On 9/22/2023 at 2:31 PM, Callum Gilhooley said: I hear the club are planning to show the midday kick off games on it in an effort to encourage folk to turn up early for games. Quote
fmckinn Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Is it smaller than the last one. Quote
stlucifer Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 3 hours ago, fmckinn said: Is it smaller than the last one. Definitely. Quote
beyond our ken Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Looks the same size just new display units Quote
stlucifer Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 6 minutes ago, beyond our ken said: Looks the same size just new display units It doesn't fill the original frame. Quote
FTOF Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 11 minutes ago, stlucifer said: It doesn't fill the original frame. Definitely smaller. Resolution looks better though. Quote
northstbuddie Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 A dinky little screen befitting our dinky little stadium. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 4 minutes ago, northstbuddie said: A dinky little screen befitting our dinky little stadium. Aye, I blame the diddies who decided that a ground that holds about 8k wasn't enough for us..........................well, it really has been for the last 14 years. It's been half empty (just a guess) for most of the games over the last umpteen years so now that we're flying it's unfair to deride the decision to have a stadium that holds 8K. Quote
Albanian Buddy Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 I don’t see why anyone is actually bothered about a scoreboard. It’s not like it is used to replay VAR decisions like they do in rugby. Waste of money. Quote
Helmettroll Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 22 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye, I blame the diddies who decided that a ground that holds about 8k wasn't enough for us..........................well, it really has been for the last 14 years. It's been half empty (just a guess) for most of the games over the last umpteen years so now that we're flying it's unfair to deride the decision to have a stadium that holds 8K. Agreed, 8k is a perfect fit for us, the atmosphere today was really good, But I'm sure if we could do it again we would build something more intimidating and atmospheric, those big gaps in the corners make the ground feel too open.. Quote
DougJamie Posted September 23, 2023 Report Posted September 23, 2023 Did anyone else at game today notice the Scoreboard said VAR Review just before the final whistle blew...almost shat myself😄 Quote
stlucifer Posted September 24, 2023 Report Posted September 24, 2023 1 hour ago, DougJamie said: Did anyone else at game today notice the Scoreboard said VAR Review just before the final whistle blew...almost shat myself😄 There was. I think it was a review for a possible hand ball. Quote
DougJamie Posted September 24, 2023 Report Posted September 24, 2023 7 hours ago, stlucifer said: There was. I think it was a review for a possible hand ball. Aberdeen Part 2....almost Quote
northstbuddie Posted September 24, 2023 Report Posted September 24, 2023 10 hours ago, faraway saint said: Aye, I blame the diddies who decided that a ground that holds about 8k wasn't enough for us..........................well, it really has been for the last 14 years. It's been half empty (just a guess) for most of the games over the last umpteen years so now that we're flying it's unfair to deride the decision to have a stadium that holds 8K. Fine - if we aim to perform the way we have done for the past few years - but the truth is the stadium will not be big enough if we continue as we are currently performing. And I made this point several years ago. This stadium capacity is only suitable for an under-achieving team. Sadly, a lot of fans have been conditioned into thinking we are a small town team (in the largest town in Scotland) and that struggling against relegation each season is 'our fit'. Quote