beyond our ken 3,630 Report post Posted January 8 (edited) 51 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: What is the likelihood of the international clearance being received in time for him to be in tomorrow’s squad? depends if he needs to quarantine as some reports have him as being at Schalke for training I think elite athletes are allowed to avoid quarantine if they are abroad for training purposes, not sure if that applies for an extended christmas break though. but maybe he's already done his 10 days since then Edited January 8 by beyond our ken 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sonny 9,292 Report post Posted January 8 Have we any strikers in the academy that we can reliably throw into the first team at this stage of the season.We have Lewis Jamieson sitting on the bench every week. Heard good things about the lad. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,588 Report post Posted January 8 12 minutes ago, Sonny said: 53 minutes ago, pod said: Have we any strikers in the academy that we can reliably throw into the first team at this stage of the season. We have Lewis Jamieson sitting on the bench every week. Heard good things about the lad. It's a start. Lets not be hasty. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sonny 9,292 Report post Posted January 8 Considering the boy has hardly had a runout with seconds to go I don't think anyone is being hasty. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
munoz 8,777 Report post Posted January 8 Welcome aboard Collin. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mid Calder Saint 1,475 Report post Posted January 8 Welcome to Scotland and The Saints Collin 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ayrshire Saints 4,794 Report post Posted January 8 Presumably holds a non EU passport as its difficult to see how he would get a work permit otherwise. ETA According to wiki one of his parents is Ghanaian so that might be the route in. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terrier 20 Report post Posted January 8 Hi all- Huddersfield fan here. Where to start with Collin, he was a big cult hero for us but hasn't played a great deal in the last 2 full seasons- had a hip injury that kept him out most of last season and our formation couldn't really accommodate him in the season before that. He's not particularly like any player I've ever seen, the closest I could get is Danny Welbeck in that they're both so ungainly and clumsy on the ball, but manage to confuse defenders enough for it to be effective. Despite being 6 foot 3 he's not a target man at all, one of the worst headers of the ball I've seen, and while he puts himself about he's very gangly and not as strong as someone of his size should be. He can go from the sublime to ridiculous while on the ball, but his vision and use of space can be absolutely top class (although it was very overlooked by our fans). Actually topped our assists chart in our first season in the Premier League, and was surprisingly effective as a winger that year. If you play him up front though he can lead the line on his own fine as he's a very hard working player. I'd expect him to take a while to get up to speed, and I have some reservations about whether he'll ever reach the same standard as a few years ago- in his few appearances towards the end of last season he wasn't as mobile as before. But I can guarantee he'll give his all and will be a great person to have in the dressing room, everyone here adored him- fans and teammates alike. I hope you enjoy having him as much as we did and I'll be looking out for your results- I noticed another ex player of ours is your manager as well. Good luck for the rest of the season! 20 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ALBIONSAINT 1,804 Report post Posted January 8 3 hours ago, Tommy said: Hope the players don't need to hide their personal belongings in the dressing room For our younger viewers 😂 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,588 Report post Posted January 8 3 hours ago, Sonny said: Considering the boy has hardly had a runout with seconds to go I don't think anyone is being hasty. Would throw him on if we were two or three goals up with seconds to go or I'm I being to hasty. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,536 Report post Posted January 8 Don’t think it’s appropriate to bring up these allegations just because we signed someone from the same country. Poor taste imho. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Stu 3,444 Report post Posted January 8 1 hour ago, ALBIONSAINT said: For our younger viewers 😂 Calling Paeslack a "football star" is the definition of fake news. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,536 Report post Posted January 8 You cannot beat a scarf above the head shot to confirm a signing. I just hope the club did not breach any guidelines by doing so. 😂 In some countries anyone arriving at an airport during this pandemic has to isolate for at least 10days. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 2 Report post Posted January 8 Hope he is better than Stickroth because that jessie dude was shite 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,536 Report post Posted January 8 12 minutes ago, shull said: Hope he is better than Stickroth because that jessie dude was shite Aye but his burd was a stoater though.... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slarti 929 Report post Posted January 8 Aye but his burd was a stoater though....While his "shuffle" and cross for Guni's header at Parkhead was sublime. 7 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
God of war 216 Report post Posted January 8 33 minutes ago, shull said: Hope he is better than Stickroth because that jessie dude was shite Come on Shull, on his day was a magnificent talent. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,536 Report post Posted January 8 3 minutes ago, God of war said: Come on Shull, on his day was a magnificent talent. Just a pity it wisnae on a Saturday! He was our highest ever transfer fee of £400,000. His return for the money shelled out was poor. Not sure we even got a fee back on him. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stlucifer 6,722 Report post Posted January 8 50 minutes ago, Yflab said: Aye but his burd was a stoater though.... If they're still together, Quaner's other half isn't too shabby. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Desperately Seeking Susans 1,490 Report post Posted January 8 Between the signing of Brophy and Quaner, things are getting exciting! 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
God of war 216 Report post Posted January 8 47 minutes ago, Desperately Seeking Susans said: Between the signing of Brophy and Quaner, things are getting exciting! Not if we lose JDH.. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue Denim 631 Report post Posted January 8 3 hours ago, shull said: Hope he is better than Stickroth because that jessie dude was shite He put in a good cross at Parkhead 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 2 Report post Posted January 8 38 minutes ago, Sue Denim said: He put in a good cross at Parkhead He did 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites