Josh Magennis

Mearns Saint

blink.png

He's played every game since he went to Thistle! He's improved their defence and their team. They kept a clean sheet yesterday!

The fact that he HARDLY played for us is irrelevant and not the point that Kendo was making. 1eye.gif

You're coming to conclusions prematurely yet again.

Let's see what Mair contributes by the end of May.

2 matches is conclusive of nothing.

You're coming to conclusions prematurely yet again.

Let's see what Mair contributes by the end of May.

2 matches is conclusive of nothing.

The point is today was the day to let him go and join Thistle not the week were due to play them. Edited by Kendo

I have always liked Magennis for his pace and engine to get around the pitch. He's also a threat in front of goal. Given a chance, I think he could do a great job for us. Here are some reasons why I think this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyia-Km12Lw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=661InPmeojo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htSSrAMYcYA

Edited by ted

I have always liked Magennis for his pace and engine to get around the pitch. He's also a threat in front of goal. Given a chance, I think he could do a great job for us. Here are some reasons why I think this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyia-Km12Lw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=661InPmeojo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htSSrAMYcYA

I feel much the same but I admit to a bit of bias because he was at Bangor Academy along with my son. He's a nice lad. His work rate is something I have always admired and working really hard when things aren't going your way during a match is something badly lacking in St.Mirren at the moment. Of course we've already had 'he's pish' from a fan who obviously knows about these things.

Lee mair didnt make a difference. I understand the thinking but it's stupid.

Josh mcgennis is pish also

Sorry but he is not pish. Anyone playing senior football with a big club don't get there by being pish (your word). Why would anyone come to us ig they saw inane comments about them from those who have not seen them play regularly?

If we do bring him in then at least wait until he plays before writing him off. Every player deserves that at least.

Has there been any movement on this, naturally there's a lot of discussion about the player, but are we any closer to knowing if there's any substance to the rumour? Anyone heard anything?

The likelyhood as always with us is he's waiting to see if he gets a better offer. I.e. someone coming in late in the day desperate to sign a forward and willing to pay that wee bit more in wages to secure his services. Also as the agent is incetivised by what their clienst earn he'll be hoing too that someone else will top our wage offer.

If we get him or the likes of him it'll be deadline day... what fun that would be if Stevenson decided to jump ship from the Jambos two days before their semi..?

This is just the kind of signing that will convince those swithering over going to Parkhead that they'll need to get there ! Not !

Serious question Bily, who do you reckon we could realistically expect to come in (and I'm not trying to absolve the BoD or manager of responsibility for presiding over a bit of a shambles, here)?

The likes of Adam Rooney is commanding a wage of £2.5K a week, or £10K a month! He is no world beater, but is miles out of our range.

This is just the kind of signing that will convince those swithering over going to Parkhead that they'll need to get there ! Not !

I don't think we signed him to improve Sellics attendances.Altho Novo might have pulled a few in!!