St Mirren v Kilmarnock SPFL PREMIERSHIP 22/4/23

Next weekend's fixtures, results from the same fixtures earlier this season .....

St Mirren 0 Killie 0

St Johnstone 0 Hibs 1

Dundee United 0 Livingston 1

Squeaky bum time ????

OK, at least a  top 6 spot is still in our own hands !!

We should be selling out this game. For me the potential of winning this game far outweighs a cup semi or final (accolades aside).

Win against Killie next week and it could potentially take us to new level.

I really hope the supporters turn up for this one.

A cup or semi final win can  be memorable. As can a defeat in such games.

a loss in a league game is just that - another step on a ladder/ or a mis-step.  No glory in one league game.

remember this is a league that St Mirren (or any other diddy team) CANNOT win.

A win in that game would be quite nice.

42 minutes ago, antrin said:

A cup or semi final win can  be memorable. As can a defeat in such games.

a loss in a league game is just that - another step on a ladder/ or a mis-step.  No glory in one league game.

remember this is a league that St Mirren (or any other diddy team) CANNOT win.

A win in that game would be quite nice.

Can't agree with this. If we win we are possibly 3 points behind Aberdeen in 3rd place with 5 to go.

No glory in one league game but this win isn't about 1 win.

We'll never have a chance of winning the league for obvious reasons, but having a chance of finishing 3rd only comes around at the same amount of years as a cup win. 

Next Saturday is massive. 

Pressure on us and Killie due to their league position.

This is the only team in the league we have failed to score against, and while we are fighting for a top 6, they are possibly fighting for their jobs. 

Normally i would want a diddy team to beat 1 of the bigots, but for tomorrow, i hope they get a complete hiding, a few minor injuries, and a couple of red cards   😇

9 hours ago, ALBIONSAINT said:

They have not won an away game this season. If they beat us then we don’t deserve top six. 

Aye, played 16, won "NANE", drew 2 and lost.........................well, most can work that out. 

Add into the bargain they have only scored SIX goals in 16 games.

This is as good as it gets for the last game to ensure we get into the top 6.

No excuses, our home form has been excellent this season, only lost 3 from 16, drew 4 and, again, most can work that bit out. 

Stick your mortgage on us, this is done. 

10 hours ago, munoz said:

Can't agree with this. If we win we are possibly 3 points behind Aberdeen in 3rd place with 5 to go.

No glory in one league game but this win isn't about 1 win.

We'll never have a chance of winning the league for obvious reasons, but having a chance of finishing 3rd only comes around at the same amount of years as a cup win. 

Next Saturday is massive. 

I can see what tantrum is saying but you have clearly explained that the league is about the whole season and we've never achieved this since the current set up has been in place this could possibly be our one and only chance. 

The "top 6" has been our Holy Grail for years, and, one season apart, we've never really looked like achieving it. 

Most have seen us develop into a strong side and, considering our budget, punching above our weight, thanks to having a decent manager. 

Season ticket holders, although some still aren't happy, have had the best season in yonks.

Aye, next Saturday is massive, and then we move into the real crunch games.

Bring it on. 

PS The league success is just reward for the punters who put their money into the club via season tickets or turn up week after week, throughout the shitty weather and many shittier games.

Cup finals are great for the glory hunters. :wink:

100% we make top 6...  but so important we win as we need to think of 5th min and Europe... Outwith Uglies no difference in Dons Hearts and Hibs...already beaten the lot of them.... hope Killie get thrashed and get men sent off... also hope they get relegated so we get rid of one plastic pitch..  ... plus Goodwin beats the criminal next week ... 3-1 Saints... 

Aye, played 16, won "NANE", drew 2 and lost.........................well, most can work that out. 
Add into the bargain they have only scored SIX goals in 16 games.
This is as good as it gets for the last game to ensure we get into the top 6.
No excuses, our home form has been excellent this season, only lost 3 from 16, drew 4 and, again, most can work that bit out. 
Stick your mortgage on us, this is done. 
Not my mortgage but relying on Goodwin helping a team get top 6(hopefully that's St Mirren and not Livingston). 38d19f54a151422da4f32fd9bb20d4af.jpg

Sent from my T610K using Tapatalk