W6er 660 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 minute ago, elvis said: No I am absolutely buzzing with that second half performance the best Birthday gift I have ever had. Despite your pessimism, I've never had reason to doubt your allegiance! Happy birthday. 😁 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oaksoft 13,681 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 44 minutes ago, ALBIONSAINT said: No, what’s it about? My move into film writing. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
truesaint 487 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 5 minutes ago, elvis said: No I am absolutely buzzing with that second half performance the best Birthday gift I have ever had. Knew you were fake since the kings birthday isn't until 8th jan. Imposter but hey happy saints day. 😄 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
munoz 8,687 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 minute ago, oaksoft said: My move into film writing. You should write a film about tonight's proceedings. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,532 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 One major positive of this result is that we may make enough money from the Bet Fred sponsors to offer deals to some of the stand out performers. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 50 minutes ago, shull said: 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,532 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 21 minutes ago, elvis said: No I am absolutely buzzing with that second half performance the best Birthday gift I have ever had. Your birthdays not til January Elvis. Everybody knows that. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Eric Arthur Blair 6,520 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 hour ago, Yflab said: “Alex Rae, Kris Boyd, Ally McCoist, John MacDonald, Gregor Stevens, Graeme Souness, Sir David Murray, Steven Gerrard, The Queen yes you The Queen - your boys took one helluva beating tonight” GIRFUY! Alex Rae, albeit under the confines of being impartial for his employers, was very complimentary towards us. No doubt after the cameras were off him he was back to being a wee currant ned. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 6 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Eric Arthur Blair 6,520 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 hour ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: I’m on my 10th bottle of Sagres. I know that’s technically only about 6 pints, but I’m 54 ye know and it’s a Wednesday night. What a night. 12th bottle of Lidl German lager at 4.8%. Got some of their Greygoose-clone vodka to look forward to. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
God of war 186 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 1 hour ago, munoz said: Has anyone checked on God of War ? Or Elvis come to think of it. Very pleasing result tonight, very happy Saints won...may give Goodwin benefit of the doubt.. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
God of war 186 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 5 hours ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: 12th bottle of Lidl German lager at 4.8%. Got some of their Greygoose-clone vodka to look forward to. Good vodka that.... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Scott-Leeds 263 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 It’s well known my predictions are usually spot on All good runs do come to an end, tonight could be the end of the new clubs run. As other have said, let’s set up to win rather than accept defeat before the ball has been kicked. Their 26 match unbeaten run ( sadly ) has been quite impressive built upon belief as much as anything else. We should believe we can turn them over and we might just. It’s hard to see them not scoring or getting a penalty or two. Saints 2-1 Sevco Why not ? Faraway : you still backing my tips ? 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
windae cleaner 4,111 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 7 hours ago, shull said: Heard the wee frog in the throat there 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
djchapsticks 9,248 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 See that attitude after we lost the equaliser? The refusal to let the heads drop or self pity to creep in or accept extra time as an outcome. So despite being outgunned, deciding to use the last few minutes of normal time to go for their throat. That sort of attitude is what gets an entire fanbase onside whether you win or lose. Its never all been about winning or losing for us or we wouldn't be buds. You want a side who isn't scared and shows no respect. Our entire performance outwith the first 25 mins was great but the attitude from the 89th - 95th minute last night, at a point where they should have had their heads down and feel sorry for themselves was just incredible. 19 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
faraway saint 31,083 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 5 minutes ago, Scott-Leeds said: Faraway : you still backing my tips ? Are you? 😂 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ironsaints87 222 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 Off to work.. got my Saints top on under my work clothes Just had too! 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
faraway saint 31,083 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 6 minutes ago, ironsaints87 said: Off to work.. got my Saints top on under my work clothes Just had too! It's to be quite mild, it would be quite reasonable to show it off. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
groucho 128 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 Full game on Free sports today at 3pm I think . 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,389 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 9 hours ago, oaksoft said: Rich people don't just give money away to all and sundry you know.... No, they stash it away for a sunny day and do a bit of sailing... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Scott-Leeds 263 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 Are you? Naw for two reasons 1 they’re almost always wrong 2 I genuinely don’t know how to place a bet Happy to keep providing you with tips however What a difference a win makes to a morning after.Nice wee unbeaten 10 games.They rarely troubled us last night Deserved win 4 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,389 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 9 hours ago, shull said: What a picture....GIRUY 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ironsaints87 222 Report post Posted December 17, 2020 It's to be quite mild, it would be quite reasonable to show it off. Good idea Especially as it’s long sleeves will be warm enough 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites