saintargyll 2,368 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 would wee Micky Johnson from celtic not be a good wee foil for big Jon Obika? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Doakes 2,983 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 (edited) This lad might be worth a look, Sean Scannell, currently without a club Represented Ireland at various levels Released by Blackpool, previous clubs include Palace, Huddersfield and Bradford https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/sean-scannell/profil/spieler/61549 Right winger who can also play left wing or up front Edited August 7, 2020 by Doakes 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ethan 1,014 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 25 minutes ago, saintargyll said: would wee Micky Johnson from celtic not be a good wee foil for big Jon Obika? Would love to bring him in but he is in and around the first team at Celtic so no chance 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Russian Saint 1,302 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 would wee Micky Johnson from celtic not be a good wee foil for big Jon Obika? I believe he’s injured. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Magic Monkey 4,657 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 Celtic about to bring a West Ham striker in on loan. Wonder if that could prompt some movement our way. Probs not, to be fair 😂 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,188 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 1 hour ago, Doakes said: Represented Ireland at various levels Thought he might fit in with the other Irish boys until I found out he's from Croydon. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Doakes 2,983 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 58 minutes ago, pod said: Thought he might fit in with the other Irish boys until I found out he's from Croydon. Well known part of Dublin 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slarti 622 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 Well known part of Dublin Don't talk pish, it's in Cork. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
truesaint 437 Report post Posted August 7, 2020 8 hours ago, Doakes said: This lad might be worth a look, Sean Scannell, currently without a club Represented Ireland at various levels Released by Blackpool, previous clubs include Palace, Huddersfield and Bradford https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/sean-scannell/profil/spieler/61549 Right winger who can also play left wing or up front No thanks. The stats speak for themselves. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,243 Report post Posted August 8, 2020 Bayo definitely off to Toulouse according to JG in the PDE. We move on to our next target. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Russian Saint 1,302 Report post Posted August 8, 2020 Bayo definitely off to Toulouse according to JG in the PDE. We move on to our next target.You win some........ Tolouse some. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
John Gotti 674 Report post Posted August 8, 2020 Celtic trying to get some of their money back I guess otherwise if they saw a future for him they would have wanted to see him in our league. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,243 Report post Posted August 8, 2020 Just now, John Gotti said: Celtic trying to get some of their money back I guess otherwise if they saw a future for him they would have wanted to see him in our league. It looks to me he's a dud. He was signed from a 3rd division team in Slovakia and even then his scoring record wasn't that great. The green bigots have been pursuing a policy of signing relative unknowns. Some like , Van Dyk and Eduard have worked, but there a several who have gone, never to be heard of again. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hendo 3,011 Report post Posted August 8, 2020 19 minutes ago, FTOF said: It looks to me he's a dud. He was signed from a 3rd division team in Slovakia and even then his scoring record wasn't that great. The green bigots have been pursuing a policy of signing relative unknowns. Some like , Van Dyk and Eduard have worked, but there a several who have gone, never to be heard of again. The team he signed from were 3rd in the top league in Slovakia last season, where he scored 14 goals in 25 games. He's also an internationalist with Ivory Coast, so don't think you could describe him as a dud. My biggest worry about him was his history of niggling injuries, so for that reason i'm not bothered we've missed out. Hopefully we'll get someone better. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mattman 1,290 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Long John Baldy 880 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 2 minutes ago, mattman said: I'd say, just my opinion, unlikely........................but you never know the way this years gone so far. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eastlandssaint 2,061 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joël_Piroe 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kevo_smfc 1,822 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 Be interesting to see how long this one plays out for. Hopefully PSV would be willing to act quickly on a loan deal considering our season has already begun and he is not in their first team plans at the moment. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
magnus 2,667 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 1 hour ago, Long John Baldy said: I'd say, just my opinion, unlikely........................but you never know the way this years gone so far. Box Office class speculation. Love it! 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yflab 4,530 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 37 minutes ago, magnus said: Box Office class speculation. Love it! Aye. Mind that time we were after this guy? 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,188 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 57 minutes ago, Yflab said: Aye. Mind that time we were after this guy? He wouldn't have come to anything. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antrin 4,805 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 55 minutes ago, Yflab said: Aye. Mind that time we were after this guy? He makes the stripes look exotic! I wonder if he pairs that shirt with white or (ugh) black shorts? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rabuddies 1,378 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 Mind you, I don't know what all the fuss is about with the prison conditions in South America? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ethan 1,014 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 3 hours ago, Long John Baldy said: I'd say, just my opinion, unlikely........................but you never know the way this years gone so far. I'd say very unlikely 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
magnus 2,667 Report post Posted August 12, 2020 25 minutes ago, Ethan said: I'd say very unlikely I'd say what is Robert Grieve smoking? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites