pod 7,168 Report post Posted January 7 3 hours ago, saint in exile said: Ah, I see what you're saying. You could easily be right. It seems I'm wrong. Maybe I'm not the only one that has a problem with their English. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antrin 4,768 Report post Posted January 7 10 minutes ago, pod said: It seems I'm wrong. Maybe I'm not the only one that has a problem with their English. Què...? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slarti 582 Report post Posted January 8 Què...?Wot? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antrin 4,768 Report post Posted January 8 4 minutes ago, Slarti said: 46 minutes ago, antrin said: Què...? Wot? Tick! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Slarti 582 Report post Posted January 8 Tick!Flea. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
antrin 4,768 Report post Posted January 8 7 hours ago, Slarti said: 7 hours ago, antrin said: Tick! Flea. I did... ...to the land of nod. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,168 Report post Posted January 8 8 hours ago, antrin said: Què...? My French is limited Oh la la 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
delpierro 693 Report post Posted January 8 ......and Morias out on loan.Cheers Carlsberg 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elvis 2,746 Report post Posted January 8 (edited) Killie fan on p/b saying Brophy will be eligible for Semi final as he only played in group stages so is allowed to play for us going by the rules. Edited January 8 by elvis 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beyond our ken 3,584 Report post Posted January 8 20 hours ago, WeeBud said: And how does he know what's in our bank?? You used the term "breaking the bank" days ago. because he knows our bank is going to be comparable to his bank 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPAFKA Jersey 2 3,904 Report post Posted January 8 34 minutes ago, elvis said: Killie fan on p/b saying Brophy will be eligible for Semi final as he only played in group stages so is allowed to play for us going by the rules. Cannae see that being the case but we live in hope. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,225 Report post Posted January 8 39 minutes ago, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: Cannae see that being the case but we live in hope. It is apparently. If you played in the first round group stages only, you're not cup tied. The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League (spfl.co.uk) 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPAFKA Jersey 2 3,904 Report post Posted January 8 1 minute ago, FTOF said: It is apparently. If you played in the first round group stages only, you're not cup tied. The Rules of the Scottish Professional Football League (spfl.co.uk) Ooooft!! Nice wan! We’ll have a hat trick then please Eamonn. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tommy 3,545 Report post Posted January 8 Are we not jumping the gun about him playing in the semi since he is still a Killie player 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPAFKA Jersey 2 3,904 Report post Posted January 8 20 minutes ago, Tommy said: Are we not jumping the gun about him playing in the semi since he is still a Killie player Oh aye! I forgot about that 🤣 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mid Calder Saint 1,450 Report post Posted January 8 He will be signing for us soon Are we not jumping the gun about him playing in the semi since he is still a Killie player 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Eric Arthur Blair 6,204 Report post Posted January 8 4 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
munoz 8,417 Report post Posted January 8 1 minute ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: Great news. It was always going to happen this window- I'm just glad its been concluded so quickly. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mid Calder Saint 1,450 Report post Posted January 8 Great news welcome to Saints Eamonn 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Eric Arthur Blair 6,204 Report post Posted January 8 I assume we'll be paying his full wage and, in effect he'll be on a 3 and a half year deal. That may well be the longest deal ever offered by Saints. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stlucifer 6,488 Report post Posted January 8 4 minutes ago, Eric Arthur Blair said: I assume we'll be paying his full wage and, in effect he'll be on a 3 and a half year deal. That may well be the longest deal ever offered by Saints. But, as it's a loan deal, we won't be spending money on a fee. Accies get nowt. Absolutely gutted for them... 🤣 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sue Denim 537 Report post Posted January 8 Speaking to a Kilmarnock supporting workmate today, his opinion is that Brophy isn’t that great. He doesn’t score many goals and a lot of the goals he does score are penalties. He never passes and will shoot from anywhere (but rarely scores) Also injured a lot He could just be being negative about a player that’s just left and joined my team mind you but I’ve known this guy for years and he’s never been keen on Brophy. Hope he’s wrong Considering we usually play with 1 striker, that’s a lot of strikers on the books now! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
portmahomack saint 1,552 Report post Posted January 8 9 minutes ago, Sue Denim said: Speaking to a Kilmarnock supporting workmate today, his opinion is that Brophy isn’t that great. He doesn’t score many goals and a lot of the goals he does score are penalties. He never passes and will shoot from anywhere (but rarely scores) Also injured a lot He could just be being negative about a player that’s just left and joined my team mind you but I’ve known this guy for years and he’s never been keen on Brophy. Hope he’s wrong Considering we usually play with 1 striker, that’s a lot of strikers on the books now! However good he is, I reckon he'll be as good a striker as we've had for a few years, a position we have struggled with. I'm no expecting a Harry Kane or Aguero. just a hard working player who will be a improvement on what we already have. 5 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spankin_panda 740 Report post Posted January 8 3 hours ago, munoz said: Great news. It was always going to happen this window- I'm just glad its been concluded so quickly. Hate to ask... is anyone aware of he’s available for tomorrow? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
turrabuddie 1,580 Report post Posted January 8 Hate to ask... is anyone aware of he’s available for tomorrow? I believe I read somewhere that he’ll be in the squad for tomorrow.Collin not available until Fakes away the following weekend. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites